Dream Student Support Team

An informal network of Chico State faculty and staff began meeting in 2010 to address the needs of undocumented/AB 540 students. The faculty and staff listed below are available to provide support and referrals.

Elizabeth Alaniz
Title: Assistant Director
Department: Financial Aid & Scholarship Office
Office: SSC 250
Campus Zip: 0705
Phone: 530-898-6451
Email: ealaniz@csuchico.edu

Jamile Balli
Title: Admissions Counselor
Department: Admissions Office
Office: SSC 130E
Campus Zip: 0722
Phone: 530-898-4115
Email: jballi@csuchico.edu

Devjani (Juni) Banerjee-Stevens, Ph.D.
Title: Counselor and UMatter Program Coordinator
Department: Counseling and Wellness Center
Office: SSC 430
Campus Zip: 0702
Phone: 530-898-6345
Email: dbanerjee-stevens@csuchico.edu

Victoria M. Bass
Title: EOP Admissions Coordinator
Department: Educational Opportunity Program
Office: SSC 310
Campus Zip: 0170
Phone: 530-898-6831
Email: vmbass@csuchico.edu

Hannah Burdette, Ph.D.
Title: Assistant Professor
Department: International Languages, Literatures, & Cultures Department
Office: ARTS 352
Campus Zip: 0825
Phone: 530-898-4063
Email: hburdette@csuchico.edu

Tracy Butts, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department: English
Office: Trinity 116
Campus Zip: 0830
Phone: 530-898-5151
Email: Tbutts@csuchico.edu

Denise Crosswhite
Title: Coordinator for Residential Life Leadership and Engagement
Department: University Housing and Food Service
Office: UHUB 161P
Campus Zip: 0707
Phone: 530-898-3178
Email: dcrosswhite@csuchico.edu

Bertha Alicia Curiel
Title: Educational Partnership Coordinator
Department: Chico Student Success Center
Office: SSC 370B
Campus Zip: 0733
Phone: 530-898-4880
Email: bcuriel@csuchico.edu

Teresita J. Curiel
Title: Interim Assistant Director of Hispanic-Serving Institution (HSI) Initiatives
Department: Office of Diversity and Inclusion
Office: KNDL 118
Campus Zip: 0123
Phone: 530-898-3024
Email: tcuriel@csuchico.edu

Adelle C. DeMasi
Title: Retention Specialist
Department: Chico Student Success Center
Office: Student Services Center - Room 370
Campus Zip: 0733
Phone: 530-898-5604
Email: ademasi@csuchico.edu

Anna Flores
Title: Academic Advisor
Department: Academic Advising Programs
Office: SSC 220
Campus Zip:  0725
Phone: 530-898-5712
Email: aflores40@csuchico.edu

Marina Fox
Title: Program Coordinator
Department: PATH Scholars
Office: SSC 310
Campus Zip: 0710
Phone: 530-898-6831
Email: msfox@csuchico.edu

Annabel Grimm
Title: Director
Department: Vice President for Business and Finance (BA)
Office: KNDL 107D
Campus Zip: 0025
Phone: 530-898-3709
E-mail: agrimm@csuchico.edu

Lupe Jimenez

Title: Associate Director
Department: MESA Engineering Program
Office: O’Connell Technology Center – Room 114
Campus Zip: 0100
Phone: 530-898-5487
Email: ljimenez@csuchico.edu

Rocio Leal
Title: Adminstrative Support Coordinator
Department: Student Life and Leadership
Room: BMU 220
Campus Zip: 0755
Phone: 530-898-3409
Email: rleal@csuchico.edu

Stephen E. Lewis
Title: Chair
Department: History Department (HIST)
Office: TRNT 223B
Campus Zip: 0735
Phone: 530-898-6244
E-mail: slewis2@csuchico.edu

Anna Magaña
Title: Director
Department: Student Financial Services
Office: SSC 230
Campus Zip 0242
Phone: 530-898-5936
Email: amagana5@csuchico.edu

Peter Martinez
Title: Associate Director, Recruitment/Marketing
Department: Office of Admissions (ADMS)
Office: SSC 130B
Campus Zip: 0722
Phone: 530-898-6886
E-mail: pcmartinez@csuchico.edu

Gary A. McMahon
Title: Director
Department: Chico Student Success Center
Office: SSC 372
Campus Zip: 0733
Phone: 530-898-5672
Email: gmcmahon@csuchico.edu

Megan Odom
Title: Director
Department: Career Center
Office: SSC 270
Campus Zip: 0700
Phone: 530-898-5253
Email: modom@csuchico.edu

Maria Olson
Title: Advisor
Department: Financial Aid & Scholarship Office
Office: SSC 250
Campus Zip: 0705
Phone: 530-898-6451
Email: mcolson@csuchico.edu

Vince Ornelas, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department: School of Social Work
Office: THMA 229
Campus Zip: 0550
Phone: 530-898-5445
E-mail: vornelas@csuchico.edu

Diana Parra-Villaseñor
Title: Director
Department: Educational Talent Search and MESA Schools Program
Office: SSC 470
Campus Zip: 0695
Phone: 898-4270
E-mail: dparra-villasenor@csuchico.edu

Chela Mendoza Patterson, Ph.D.
Title: Director
Department: Early Outreach and Support Programs
Office: SSC 310
Campus Zip: 0710
Phone: 530-898-6831
E-mail: cpatterson@csuchico.edu

Michael Pratt
Title: AS President
Department: Associated Students
Office: BMU 220
Campus Zip: 7570
Phone: 530-898-5701
Email: aspresident@csuchico.edu

Dan M. Reed
Title: Director
Department: Financial Aid & Scholarship Office (FA)
Office: SSC 250
Campus Zip: 0705
Phone: 530-898-6451
E-mail: dmreed@csuchico.edu

Carol Robinson
Title: Publications/Public Events Specialist
Department: Educational Opportunity Program
Office: SSC 310
Campus Zip: 0710
Phone: 530-898-6831
E-mail: crobinson@csuchico.edu

Tray Robinson
Title: Director
Department: Office of Diversity and Inclusion
Office: KNDL 112
Campus Zip: 0125
Phone: 530-898-4764
E-mail: trobinson@csuchico.edu

Cecilia Santillan-Robles
Title: Interim Associate Director
Department: Educational Opportunity Program
Office: SSC 310
Campus Zip: 0710
Phone: 530-898-6831
E-mail: crobles@csuchico.edu

Sara A. Trechter
Title: Professor
Department: English Department (ENGL)
Office: ARTS 264
Campus Zip: 0830
Phone:530-898-4418
E-mail: strechter@csuchico.edu

Jose (Pepe) Villaseñor
Title: Advisor
Department: Financial Aid & Scholarship Office
Office: SSC 250
Campus Zip: 0705
Phone: 530-898-6451
E-mail: jvillasenor@csuchico.edu