Dream Student Support Team

An informal network of Chico State faculty and staff began meeting in 2010 to address the needs of undocumented/AB 540 students. The faculty and staff listed below are available to provide support and referrals.

Elizabeth Alaniz
Title: Advisor
Department: Financial Aid & Scholarship Office
Office: SSC 250
Campus Zip: 0705
Phone: 530-898-6451
E-mail: ealaniz@csuchico.edu

Jamile Balli
Title: Admissions Counselor
Department: Admissions Office
Office: SSC 130 E
Campus Zip: 0722
Phone: 530-898-4115
E-mail: jballi@csuchico.edu

Victoria M. Bass
Title: EOP Admissions Counselor
Department: Educational Opportunity Program
Office: SSC 310
Campus Zip: 0170
Phone: 530-898-6831
E-mail: vmbass@csuchico.edu

Tracy Butts, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department: English
Office: Trinity 116
Campus Zip: 0830
Phone: 530-898-5151
E-mail: Tbutts@csuchico.edu

Bertha Alicia Curiel
Title: Educational Partnership Coordinator
Department: Chico Student Success Center
Office: SSC 370B
Campus Zip: 0733
Phone: 530-898-4880
E-mail: bcuriel@csuchico.edu

Teresita J. Curiel
Title: Assistant Director of Admissions and Outreach
Department: Admissions Office
Office: SSC 130
Campus Zip 0722
Phone: 530-898-5599
E-mail: tcuriel@csuchico.edu

Adelle C. DeMasi
Title: Retention Specialist
Department: Chico Student Success Center
Office: Student Services Center - Room 370
Campus Zip: 0733
Phone: 530-898-5604
E-mail: ademasi@csuchico.edu

Lupe Jimenez
Title: Associate Director
Department: MESA Engineering Program
Office: O’Connell Technology Center – Room 114
Campus Zip: 0100
Phone: 530-898-5487
E-mail: ljimenez@csuchico.edu

Anna Magana
Title: Director
Department: Student Financial Services
Office: SSC 230
Campus Zip 0242
Phone: 530-898-5936
E-mail: amagana5@csuchico.edu

Christopher T. Malone
Title: Associate Director
Department: Educational Opportunity Program
Office: SSC 310
Campus Zip: 0710
Phone: 530-898-6831
E-mail: cmalone@csuchico.edu

Gary A. McMahon
Title: Director
Department: Chico Student Success Center
Office: SSC 372
Campus Zip: 0733
Phone: 530-898-5672
E-mail: gmcmahon@csuchico.edu

Oscar A. Mendoza
Title: Academic Coordinator
Department: Educational Talent Search
Office: SSC 470
Campus Zip: 0695
Phone: 530-898-4931
E-mail: oamendoza@csuchico.ed

Megan Odom
Title: Interim Director
Department: Career Center
Office: SSC 270
Campus Zip: 0700
Phone: 530-898-5253
E-mail: modom@csuchico.edu

Vince Ornelas, Ph.D.
Title: Associate Professor
Department: School of Social Work
Office: THMA 229
Campus Zip: 0550
Phone: 530-898-5445
E-mail: vornelas@csuchico.edu

Diana Parra-Villaseñor
Title: Director
Department: Educational Talent Search and MESA Schools Program
Office: SSC 470
Campus Zip: 695
Phone: 898-4270
E-mail: dparra-villasenor@csuchico.edu

Chela Mendoza Patterson, Ph.D.
Title: Director
Department: Educational Opportunity Program
Office: SSC 310
Campus Zip: 710
Phone: 530-899-6831
E-mail: cpatterson@csuchico.edu

Carol Robinson
Title: Publications/Public Events Specialist
Department: Educational Opportunity Program
Office: SSC 310
Campus Zip: 0710
Phone: 530-898-6831
E-mail: crobinson@csuchico.edu

Tray Robinson
Title: Director
Department: Office of Diversity and Inclusion
Office: Kendall 112
Campus Zip: 0125
Phone: 530-898-4764
E-mail: trobinson@csuchico.edu

Cecilia Santillan-Robles
Title: Advisor
Department: Educational Opportunity Program
Office: SSC 310
Campus Zip: 0710
Phone: 530-898-6831
E-mail: crobles@csuchico.edu