CSU, Chico

2016 Golf Classic

2016 Golf Classic

The 21st Annual Superior Ag/Tri Counties Bank Golf Classic was held on June 6, 2016 at Butte Creek Country Club.  We raised more than $50,000 for student scholarships andprograms in the College of Agriculture. Thank you to all our sponsors and players who made this year's tournament so successful!

2016 Tournament Sponsors 

Tri Counties Bank

Andersen & Sons Shelling • Bell-Carter Foods, Inc. • California Olive Ranch • Carriere Family Farms Durham Pump • Golden State Farm Credit/Farm Credit West • Interwest Insurance Services, Inc. • K-COE ISOM • Nationwide Agribusiness • Severn Trent Environmental Services, Inc. • Silgan Containers • Zenith Agribusiness Solutions 

Alsco Inc./Bowsmith • Ashlock Company • AVAG • Berkley Agribusiness Risk Specialists • Blue Diamond Growers • Butte County Rice Growers Association • C.F. Koehnen & Sons, Inc. • De Pue Warehouse Co. • Griswold Farms • Harris Ranch Beef Co. • Hart Farms Hulling & Shelling • Tod & Sherri Kimmelshue • Knight Farms • Larrabee Farms • Lundberg Family Farms • M&T Chico Ranch • Nelson Irrigation Corporation • Northern California Crop Protection Alumni • Rice Researchers Inc. • Riverwest Processing Inc. • Santa Maria & Co. Risk and Insurance Services • Spycher Brothers • Sun Valley Rice • Thomas Manufacturing • Tompkins Electric Co. • Umpqua Bank • Wells Fargo Commercial Lending • Wright Brothers   

Overall Winners: Wells Fargo Commercial Lending Team - Score 49

Wells Fargo Commercial Lending Team

(l-r) Luke Reimers, Ryan O'Donnell, Tadd Brothers, Joe Rhodes, Greg Jones, Ray Block

1st Place Augusta Flight, Rice Researchers Inc. - Score 51

Rice Researchers Inc. Team
(l-r) Brian Fusaro, Vern Vierra, Rick Borjas, Bob Vierra, Randy Borjas, Jim Vierra

1st Place Pebble Beach Flight, Berkeley Agribusiness Risk Specialists - Score 52

Berkeley Agribusiness Risk Specialists Team 

(l-r) Tina Vinzant, Sean Kolb, Ken Hake, Matt Bauer, David Heger, Tony Pozas 

1st Place Olympic Flight, Silgan Containers #1 - Score 50

Silgan Containers #1 Team

(l-r) Shane Burreson, Steve Wolfgram, Dennis Burreson, Jim Meyer, Jared Burreson, Heath Burreson