CSU, Chico

CSU, Chico Scholarships

CSU, Chico Scholarships

Thanks to the generosity of our donors, the College of Agriculture distributes more than $60,000 in scholarship awards annually to deserving students, thereby reducing the burden of the rising costs of education. The following scholarships are awarded through the University Scholarship Office, and students must by December 15 for the following fall/spring academic year.

General Agriculture

  • Academic & Performance Award
  • James Oliver Bradford & Arvilla Bradford Memorial Scholarship
  • Chico State Ag Alumni Recruitment Scholarship
  • Chico State Ag Alumni Scholarship
  • College of Agriculture Faculty & Staff Scholarship
  • Charlie and Jackie Crabb Student Recruitment Scholarship
  • Dean Merit Award
  • Colonel Steve Dorfman Scholarship
  • Gene Kimler-Echo Valley Ranch Memorial Scholarship
  • Harry W. McGowen, Jr. Memorial Scholarship
  • Morgan Agriculture Scholarship
  • Native American Scholarship
  • William W. Peek Scholarship
  • Fred Shanks Memorial Scholarship
  • Superior Ag Scholarship
  • Jack and Maxine Vanella Scholarship
  • John G. Wannop Scholarship

Agriculture Business

  • California League of Food Processors Scholarship>
  • Food Industry Foundation Scholarship>

Ag Education

  • Ken Bensel Memorial Scholarship

Animal Science

  • Raymond Anchordoguy Memorial Scholarship
  • H. Tom Bell Endowment Scholarship
  • Jack Henning Jr. Memorial Scholarship

Plant and Soil Science

  • Mark Burleigh Memorial Scholarship
  • Cal Almond Scholarship
  • California Crop Improvement Association Scholarship
  • K.P. Kincade Memorial Scholarship
  • Hans and Mary Lemcke Memorial Agriculture Scholarship>
  • NorCal CAPCA Scholarship
  • R. Gorill Ranch Scholarship
  • Gordon James Van Laan Memorial Scholarship

If you would like to learn how you can impact the lives of our students through an annual or endowed scholarship, or by donating to an existing scholarship fund, please contact Sarah DeForest at 530-898-3737 or sdeforest@csuchico.edu.