28th Annual Student Research Competition Winners

Congratulations to the winners of the CSUC Student Research Competition held March 5. Forty-three students competed for a chance to be 1 of 10 Chico students selected to compete at the CSU Statewide Competition at East Bay in May.  To see a full list of presenters, go to:  http://www.csuchico.edu/graduatestudies/fellowships/28th%20SRC.shtml          

The top presenters and their faculty mentors:

Mitchel Davidovitz, BA Music: Recording Arts
Dr. David Dvorin

Audrey Denny, MS Agricultural Education
Dr. Mollie Aschenbrener 

Bryan M. Ervin, MS Biology
Dr. Gordon Wolfe 

Michael Fitzpatrick, MA English
Dr. John Traver 

Masaki Hamada, MS Environmental Science
Dr. Shane Mayor

Chaz Kelley, MA Communication Studies
Dr. Zachary Justus 

Katherine Moore, BS Agricultural-Animal Science
Drs. Kasey DeAtley and Celina Phillip 

Katlyn Perugini, BA Political Science
Dr. Paul Viotti 

Lindsay Rein, MS Psychological Science
Dr. Eddie Vela

Martin Salgado, MA English/Creative Writing
Dr. Robert Davidson

Catherine Yasuda, MS Biological Sciences
Dr. Tag Engstrom

The runners-up and their mentors:

Eduardo Cabanes-Gonzalez, MS Psychological Science
Dr. Penelope Kuhn

Michelle Johnson, MS Psychological Science
Dr. Michael Ennis

Millicent Mattor, MA Communication Arts & Sciences
Dr. Susan Avanzino

Lizbeth Ramirez, BA Psychology
Dr. Linda Kline

Jung Yul Kwon, MS Psychological Science
Dr. Lawrence Herringer