Faculty and Staff

Department Chair and Undergraduate Advisor:

Antoinette Martinez, Ph.D.
amartinez@csuchico.edu
(530) 898-6193
Butte 311

Department Graduate Coordinator and Minor Advisor:

Georgia Fox
gfox@csuchico.edu
(530) 898-5583
Plumas 105

Department ASC I:

Jeannette Methvin-Terry
jmethvin-terry@csuchico.edu
(530) 898-6192
Butte 311

Certificate Coordinators:

Applied Cultural Anthropology:     
Dr. David Eaton
daeaton@csuchico.edu
Cultural Resource Management:
Dr. Frank Bayham
fbayham@csuchico.edu
Forensic Identification:
Dr. Colleen Milligan
cfmilligan@csuchico.edu
Museum Studies:
Dr. Georgia Fox or Dr. Stacy Schaefer
gfox@csuchico.edu     sschaefer@csuchico.edu

Staff

Archaeology Lab Tech:                 
Kevin Dalton 
kdalton@csuchico.edu
Curator at Valene L. Smith Museum of Anthropology:
Adrienne Scott
ascott@csuchico.edu
Human ID Lab Tech:
Alexandra Perrone
aperrone1@csuchico.edu
NEIC:
Amy Huberland
ahuberland@csuchico.edu

Faculty

Dr. Eric BartelinkEric Bartelink

Email: ebartelink@csuchico.edu


Physical: bioarchaeology, paleodietary
reconstruction, forensic anthropology, California prehistory.

dr. frank bayhamFrank Bayham


Email: fbayham@csuchico.edu

Archaeology: Southwest, Great Basin,
Northern California Zooarchaeolgy, Taphonomy

brian braezealBrian Brazeal


Email: bcbrazeal@csuchico.edu

Cultural: Afro-Brazilian religions, visual anthropology

dr. jesse dizzardJesse Dizard

Email: jdizard@csuchico.edu

Cultural anthropologist primarily interested in controlling processes. His research explores the existence and impacts of the pleasures of prejudice in a variety of contexts. He has conducted ethnographic fieldwork in W. Africa, N. Africa, Alaska, Asia and Europe.

david eatonDavid Eaton

Email: daeaton@csuchico.edu

Cultural: medical anthropology, population and life sciences, human ecologies, narrative and performance

Dr. Georgia FoxGeorgia Fox


Email: gfox@csuchico.edu

Archaeology: Historical archaeology, maritime and underwater archaeology, material culture studies, museum studies, and archaeological and ethnographic conservation.

Dr. William LokerWilliam Loker

Email: wloker@csuchico.edu

Cultural:human ecology, globalization, and cultural evolution, adaptation, and development

dr. nette martinezAntoinette Martinez


Email: amartinez@csuchico.edu

Archaeology: North American and California archaeology, historical archaeology,
culture contact studies, native women in prehistory/history and
archaeofaunal analysis

dr. colleen milliganColleen Milligan


Email: cfmilligan@csuchico.edu

Physical: bioarchaeology, skeletal biology, forensic anthropology

dr. stacey schaeferStacy Schaefer


Email: sschaefer@csuchico.edu

Cultural: Mesoamerica, indigenous people, ethnography,
ethnobotany
, art, symbolism, shamanism, religion, and interpretation and representation in museum exhibitions

dr. p willeyP. Willey


Email: pwilley@csuchico.edu

Physical: skeletal biology, anatomy

Part Time Faculty

Kevin Dalton, kdalton@csuchico.edu
Phil Dennis, phil.dennis@ttu.edu
Alex Perrone, aperrone1@csuchico.edu
Michael Pilakowski, mpilakowski@csuchico.edu
Beth Shook, bashook@csuchico.edu  
Lisa Westwood, lwestwood@csuchico.edu
Melody Yeager, mryeager@csuchico.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Beverly Chinas, UCLA 1969
William Collins
Claire R. Farrer, University of Texas, Austin 1977
Carolyn Heniz
Keith Johnson, UCLA
Markoto Kowta, UCLA 1963
Turhon Murad, Indiana University 1975
James Myers, UC Berkeley 1960
Valene L. Smith, University of Utah 1966
Tom W. Johnson, UC Berkeley 1970
Charles Urbanowicz, University of Oregon 1972