Faculty &
Staff

Skip to: Staff | Faculty | Emeritus | Lecturers | Teaching Associates | Visiting Artists

Staff

Summer Armstrong
Administrative Support Coordinator
Ayres 107C
530-898-4843
ssarmstrong@csuchico.edu

David Barta
Instructional Support Technician
Foundry/Shop Technician
Ayres 126
530-898-4085
dbarta@csuchico.edu

back to top

Robert Herhusky
Department Chair
Ayres 107B
530-898-4560
rherhusky@csuchico.edu

Erin Herzog
Curator
Ira Latour Visual Resources Collection
Ayres 205
530-898-6878
eherzog@csuchico.edu

Jessi Lusardi
Administrative Assitant
Ayres 107
530-898-5331
jlusardi@csuchico.edu

Michael Murphy
Instructional Support Technician
Ceramics Technician
Siskiyou 121
530-898-6860
mmurphy2@csuchico.edu

Catherine Sullivan
Curator
Janet Turner Print Museum
Laxson 203
530-898-4476
csullivan@csuchico.edu

Faculty
Faculty Schedule Fall 2014

Teresa L. Cotner
Art Education
PhD, Stanford University
Ayres 123
530-898-4155
tlcotner@csuchico.edu

Cameron Crawford
(Graduate Advisor)
Ceramics
MFA, University of Washington
Ayres 111
530-898-4750
ccrawford@csuchico.edu

Jean Gallagher
Painting
DA, New York University
Ayres 113
530-898-4352
jkgallagher@csuchico.edu

Robert Herhusky (Department Chair)
Glass
MA, California College of the Arts
Ayres 116
530-898-4560
rherhusky@csuchico.edu

Kijeong Jeon (Interior Design Advisor)
Interior Design
MIARCH, University of Oregon
Ayres 118
530-898-5491
kjeon@csuchico.edu

back to top

James Kuiper
Painting & Drawing
MFA, Michigan State University
Ayres 207B
530-898-6971
jkuiper@csuchico.edu

Matthew Looper (Art History Advisor)
Art History
PhD, University of Texas, Austin
Ayres 208
530-898-5117
mlooper@csuchico.edu

Eileen Macdonald (BFA Coordinator)
Printmaking
MFA, Southern Illinois University
Ayres 127
530-898-6875
emacdonald1@csuchico.edu

Rachel Middleman
Art History
PhD, University of Southern California
Ayres 206
530-898-5850
rmiddleman@csuchico.edu

Asa Mittman
Art History
PhD, Stanford University
Ayres 204
530-898-6885
asmittman@csuchico.edu

Rouben Mohiuddin
Interior Design
M. ARCH, Southern California Institute of Architecture
Ayres 117
530-898-5157
rmohiuddin@csuchico.edu

Tom Patton
Photography
MFA, University of New Mexico
Ayres 110
530-898-5185
tpatton@csuchico.edu

Sheri Simons
Sculpture
MFA, Cranbrook
Ayres 114
530-898-4996
ssimons@csuchico.edu

Masami Toku
Art Education
PhD, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Ayres 125
530-898-6866
mtoku@csuchico.edu

Susan Whitmore
Ceramics
MFA, University of Washington
Ayres 115
530-898-5954
swhitmore@csuchico.edu

Nanette Wylde
Electronic Arts
MFA, Ohio State University
Ayres 214
530-898-5850
nwylde@csuchico.edu

Emeritus

Michael Bishop *
Sculpture
MFA, CSU San Jose
530-898-4353
mbishop@csuchico.edu

Marion Epting
Printmaking, Emeritus
MFA, Otis Arts Institute-Parson

David Hoppe
Painting & Drawing
MFA, Arizona State University

Yoshio Kusaba
Art History
PhD, Indiana University

* Currently teaching a reduced schedule or alternating semesters

back to top

Ira Latour
Art History
BA, University of California, Berkeley

Manuel Lucero
Ceramics
MA, CSU San Jose

James McManus
Art History
MFA, University of Washington

Dolores Mitchell
Art History
PhD, UCLA

Vernon Patrick
Ceramics & Drawing
MFA, University of Washington

Michael Simmons
Art Education
EdD, Arizona State University

Sharon Smith
Art Education
EdD, Illinois State University
Ayres 202 &/OR Taylor 201

Jason Tannen
Curator
University Art Gallery

Karen Van Derpool
Foundations
MFA, Temple University

Lecturers

Deborah Balderston
Interior Design
Ayres 101A
530-898-5331

Lynn Criswell
Studio
MA, California State University, Chico
Ayres 204
530-898-4353
lcriswell@csuchico.edu

Cameron Kelly
University Art Gallery
Trinity Hall
530-898-5331
cpkelly@csuchico.edu

Trevor Lalaguna
Sculpture, Foundations
MFA, California State University, Chico
Ayres 202
530-898-5331
tlalaguna@csuchico.edu

back to top

Richard Macias
Interior Design
Ayres 101A
530-898-5331
rmacias4@csuchico.edu

Nancy Meyer
Photography
MAAE, Boston University
Ayres 103
530-898-5331
nmeyer@csuchico.edu

Michael Murphy
Ceramics
MFA, Claremont Graduate School
Taylor 110
530-898-6860
mmurphy2@csuchico.edu

Elizabeth Newman-Kuiper
Photography
MFA, California State University, Chico
Ayres 202

Laura Nice
Art History
PhD, GBR University of York
Ayres 111
lnice@csuchico.edu

Josh Olivera
Drawing/Foundations
MFA, California State University, Chico
Ayres 202
530-898-5331
jolivera@csuchico.edu

J. Pouwels
Painting/Drawing/Foundations
MFA, Miami University
Ayres 202
530-898-5331
jpouwels@csuchico.edu

David Ruiz
Ayres 202
530-898-5331

Teaching Associates

Malinda Blank
Photography

Adria Davis
Photography

back to top

Chaz Martinsen
Ceramics

Jennifer Tancreto
Printmaking

Past Visiting Artists and Lecturers

Kim Abeles
Michael Adams
Terry Adkins
Thomas Michael Alleman
Terry Allen
Brett Anderson
Michael Arcega
Erdag Aksel
Anne Beffel
David Best
Byron Black
Les Blank
Josh Callaghan*
Kevin B. Chen
Pat Collentine
Linda Connor
Russell Crotty*
Binh Danh
Paul DiMarinis
Christine Duval
Rinde Eckert
Gregory Edwards

back to top

Joanne Frueh
Maureen Gosling
Art Hazelwood
Ullrich Hellmann
Steven High
Yuji Hiratsuka
Betye Saar Margo Humphry
Roxanne Jackson
Scott Jenerik
Jonothan Keats
Gyongy Laky
Susan Larsen
Carrie Lederer
Jimin Lee
Phil Linares
Carl Loffler
Bernie Lubell
Liv Moe and Lisa Marasso
Fred Martin
Deborah Masters
Michael McMillen
Lloyd Menard

Ansgar Nierhoff
Nance O'Banion
Pat Oleszko
Deborah Orapollo*
Richard Peterson
Renny Pritikin
Lucy Puls
Jenny Robinson
Italo Scanga
Jenny Schmid
Leslie Shows*
Stephanie Syjuco*
Heiner Thiel
Matthew Tyson*
Sarah Whorf
Shelly Willis
Xiaoze Xie*
Randy Yau
Pamela Z
23Five.Org

* Many thanks to David and Shari Hopper for funding the Visiting Artist Series