Directory

Advisors

Faculty and Staff

Faculty & Staff

Office Hours

A bearded male lecturer poses in a lab coat inside his lab

Araujo-Sarinana, Juan – Lecturer

jaraujo@csuchico.edu

530-898-5589

HOLT 248

M 2-4
W 10-12
A bearded male lecturer smiles for the camera

Arnet, Gary – Lecturer

garnet@csuchico.edu

530-898-5846

HOLT 333

T 9:15-12

A friendly male professor smiles for the camera

Bell, Jeff –Professor and Dept. Chair

jbell@csuchico.edu

530-898-5371

HOLT 205

By Appointment

A seated male professor wearing a blue shirt smiles for the camera

Blee, Kris – Professor

kblee@csuchico.edu

530-898-5116

HOLT 301H

MW 1-2, 3-4
F 4-5
A friendly male faculty member wearing a ball cap and glasses smiles for the camera

Bogiatto, Jay – Lecturer

rbogiatto@csuchico.edu

530-898-4490

HOLT 211

T 2-4

A smiling female faculty member smiles for the camera, behind her is Lake Tahoe

Brunelli, Rebecca – Lecturer

rbrunelli@csuchico.edu

530-898-6181

HOLT 345

T 4:50-5:30
R 11:30-12:20, 4:50-5:30

Butler, Ed – Lecturer

gbutler@csuchico.edu

530-898-5341

PHYS 207

TR 11-12
A bearded male professor smiles for the camera

Cline, Troy – Assistant Professor

tdcline@csuchico.edu

530-898-4123

HOLT 301J

T 1-3
W 12-1
R 1-3
A female faculty member sits in a field of purple wildflowers

Collins, Katie – Lecturer

kacollins@csuchico.edu

HOLT 259

T 1-2

Colonna, Rachel – Instructional Support Tech

rcolonna@csuchico.edu

530-898-4810

HOLT 165

M-F 8-2
A male professor holds up a medal of completion

Day, Jonathan – Professor

jday@csuchico.edu

530-898-6303

HOLT 223

TR 9-11
F 10-11
A friendly male faculty member smiles for the camera from a stand of trees

Devine, Tim – Greenhouse

tdevine@csuchico.edu

530-898-5229

Greenhouse

M-F 9-4
A male professor with a mustache smiles at the camera

Dubie, Robert – Lecturer

rdubie@csuchico.edu

530-898-5846

HOLT 333

TR 11:30-12:30
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Edelmann, Patricia – Professor Emerita

pedelmann@csuchico.edu

530-898-5108

HOLT 248

MW 12-1:30,
TR 9:30-10:30

Edwards, Adrienne – Lecturer

aledwards@csuchico.edu

530-898-5861

HOLT 241

R 11-12:50
F 12-12:50
A bearded male faculty member with glasses smiles for the camera

Engstrom, Tag – Associate Professor

tengstrom@csuchico.edu

530-898-6748

HOLT 221

M 2-3
WR 11-12
F 10-12

A friendly male faculty member smiles for the camera

Ervin, Bryan – Lecturer

bervin@csuchico.edu

HOLT 253

M 1-4
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Fleming-Nuester, Emily – Assistant Professor

enuester@csuchico.edu

530-898-6315

HOLT 328

T 12-2
F 9-10
Biology student peers through binoculars from a boat at an unknown object

Foster, Stevie – Lecturer

sfoster8@mail.csuchico.edu

HOLT 253
M 10-12
W 1-2, 4-5

Gantt, Pat – Greenhouse

pgantt@csuchico.edu

Greenhouse

M-F 9-4
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Gottschalk-Fisher, Erin – Lecturer

egottschalkfisher@csuchico.edu

HOLT 253

M 11-1
WR 4-5
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Grewal, Mandeep – Lecturer

mgrewal@csuchico.edu

530-898-5861

HOLT 241

W 11-1
A friendly male faculty member smiles for the camera

Hanne, Larry – Professor Emeritus

lhanne@csuchico.edu

530-898-6298

HOLT 331

TR 11-12:30

Hanson, Tina – Graduate Teaching Associate

trhanson@csuchico.edu

HOLT 253

R 4-5
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Hatfield, Colleen – Professor

chatfield@csuchico.edu

530-898-4235

HOLT 240

M 2-4
W 3-4
R 11-1

Ho, Dennis – Graduate Teaching Associate

dho7@csuchico.edu

HOLT 253

W 11-1
A bearded male faculty member smiles for the camera

Ivey, Chris – Associate Professor

ctivey@csuchico.edu

530-898-5812

HOLT 306

M-F 9-10

Janeway, Lawrence – Herbarium Curator

ljaneway@csuchico.edu

HOLT 129

F 8-12

A female staff member smiles from her desk

Johns, Kathy - Administrative Support Coordinator

kjohns@csuchico.edu

530-898-3483

HOLT 203

M-F 8-4

A friendly male faculty member smiles for the camera

Keller, Dave – Associate Professor

kmkeller@csuchico.edu

530-898-5040

HOLT 318

MF 10-12
R 10-11
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Kirn, Shelly – Lecturer

sakirn@csuchico.edu

530-898-5757

HOLT 254

R 9-11
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Kohut, Kathie – Lecturer

kkohut@csuchico.edu

530-898-5757

HOLT 254

M 1-2
A friendly male faculty member smiles for the camera

Lechner, Gary – Lecturer

glechner@csuchico.edu

530-898-5846

HOLT 333

M 4:30-5, 7-7:30
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Lengerich, Julie – Graduate Teaching Associate

jlengerich@csuchico.edu

HOLT 253

TR 11-1
W 1-2, 4-5

A student sits in the grass taking documentation on an unseen subject of observation.

Mabry, Jeff – Lecturer

mabryjeff@icloud.com

HOLT 245

F 10-11
A female faculty member wearing a red shirt smiles for the camera

Mahlis, Kristen – Lecturer

kmahlis@csuchico.edu

530-898-5249

THMA 225

MF 11-12:30
R 2-3:30
A bearded male faculty member smiles for the camera

Mahoney, John – Professor

jmahoney@csuchico.edu

530-898-3276

MLIB 171

TR 10-11
W 11-12
A female faculty member wearing a black shirt smiles for the camera

Marcum, Bev – Professor

bmarcum@csuchico.edu

530-898-5539

HOLT 330

By Appointment
A friendly male faculty member smiles for the camera

Miller, Don – Professor

dgmiller@csuchico.edu

530-898-6153

HOLT 213

MW 11-1
R 1-2
A female faculty member wearing a ball cap and a blue backpack smiles at the camera from in front of a mountain lake

Mills, Ayla – Lecturer

amills8@csuchico.edu

HOLT 253

MW 7-8, 10-11

A bearded male lecturer smiles for the camera from a field

Mills, Jason – Lecturer

jmmills@csuchico.edu

HOLT 253

M 1-2
TW 7-8
R 7-8, 10-11
A female faculty member smiles for the camera from a lakeside

Moran, Amy – Lecturer

amoran@csuchico.edu

HOLT 253

M 9-11
TR 1-2

A male faculty member smiles for the camera from a stand of wild plants

Padgett, Evan – Lecturer

epadgett1@csuchico.edu

HOLT 253

W 9-12
A female team member interacts with someone off camera during a meeting

Purvis, Emily – Administrative Support Assistant

epurvis@csuchico.edu

530-898-5356

HOLT 205

M-F 8-5
A male faculty member wearing glasses smiles for the camera

Pushnik, James – Professor

jpushnik@csuchico.edu

530-898-3331

SSC 464C

By Appointment
A female faculty member wearing glasses smiles for the camera

Schierenbeck, Kristina – Professor

kschierenbeck@csuchico.edu

530-898-6099

HOLT 308

TR 9:30-12
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Schleiger, Rachel - Lecturer

rfrancis4@csuchico.edu

HOLT 253

T 12-2
R 11-1
A female faculty member smiles for the camera from a dock

Sekar, Keerthana – Graduate Teaching Associate

ksekar@csuchico.edu

HOLT 253

M 1-2
F 10-11
A male faculty member smiles for the camera, his arm around a teaching skeleton

Smith, Jesse – Graduate Teaching Associate

jsmith91@mail.csuchico.edu

HOLT 253

R 1-2, 4-5
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Smith, Mary – Lecturer / Stockroom

mksmith2@csuchico.edu

530-898-6217

HOLT 254

W 10-11

A friendly male faculty member smiles for the camera

Stachura, David – Assistant Professor

dstachura@csuchico.edu

530-898-4748

HOLT 313

MW 9-11
F 9-10
A friendly male faculty member smiles for the camera

Stanton, Alexander – Lecturer

arstanton@csuchico.edu

HOLT 253

W 3-6
A female faculty member smiles for the camera from a lounge chair

Tamietti, Betsey – Lecturer / Media Lab

btamietti@csuchico.edu

530-898-6917

HOLT 325

MW 1:30-2
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Whitlock, Darhl – Lecturer

dwhitlock@csuchico.edu

530-898-6181

HOLT 345

M 1-2
W 11-12, 1-2

A male faculty member wearing camouflage looks at the camera from a stand of trees

Wittsell, Rick – Lecturer

rwittsell@csuchico.edu

530-898-6181

HOLT 345

MT 4-5
A bearded male faculty member with glasses smiles for the camera

Wolfe, Gordon – Professor

gwolfe2@csuchico.edu

530-898-4256

HOLT 343

MW 11-12, 1-2

Recently Retired Faculty

Abruzzo, Michael
Professor Emeritus
MAbruzzo@csuchico.edu
Teaching: Genetics, Human Genetics, Medical Genetics, and Biology of Cancer.
Research: Molecular cytogenetics, especially Fragile X syndrome.
Alexander, Douglas
Professor Emeritus
DAlexander@csuchico.edu
Research:  Invertebrate population adaptations to periodic environments and how these populations assemble into communities and influence ecosystem function.
Barnett, Raymond
Professor Emeritus
Derr, William
Professor Emeritus
BDerr@csuchico.edu
Kistner, David
Professor Emeritus
DKistner@csuchico.edu
Research: Insect social behavior, Insect Systematics; Host relationships. Editor, Sociobiology..
McEnteggart, Ailsie 
Professor
amcenteggart@csuchico.edu
Teaching: Concepts of Biology (Biol 101), Biological Principles (Biol 152), Botany (Biol 209), Plant Morphology (Biol 225), Phycology (Biol 226)
Research: Morphology of freshwater algae.
Mintzes, Joel
Professor
jmintzes@csuchico.edu
Teaching: NSCI 343 Concepts of Environmental Sciences
Research: Conceptual Development and Cognitive Processes in Biology; Environmental Education. Our research focuses on knowledge acquisition and learning in the life sciences with special interest in the way naive individuals and experts restructure their understanding of biological concepts over time.
Thomas, Robert
Professor Emeritus
BThomas@csuchico.edu
Teaching: Vertebrate Physiology 
Research: DNA breaks in the mussel and clam following chronic field exposure to hydrocarbons