News

The Biological Sciences Seminars are now available for viewing. The presentations have been transcribed and the transcriptions with PowerPoints are available online.
Donor Impact Report now available.

All Faculty and Staff

Advisors >>

Office Hours (Fall 2017)

A bearded male lecturer poses in a lab coat inside his lab

Araujo-Sarinana, Juan – Lecturer

jaraujo@csuchico.edu

530-898-5589

HOLT 248

MF 11-1, W 10-12
A bearded male lecturer smiles for the camera

Arnet, Gary – Lecturer

garnet@csuchico.edu

530-898-5846

HOLT 333

TR 10-12

Banet, Amanda - Assistant Professor

abanet@csuchico.edu

530-898-4717

HOLT 250

MT 1-2 & by appt.
A friendly male professor smiles for the camera

Bell, Jeff –Professor

jbell@csuchico.edu

530-898-5371

HOLT 223

MT 10-12
A seated male professor wearing a blue shirt smiles for the camera

Blee, Kris – Professor

kblee@csuchico.edu

530-898-5116

HOLT 301H

MWF 11-12, MW 1-2
A friendly male faculty member wearing a ball cap and glasses smiles for the camera

Bogiatto, Jay – Lecturer

rbogiatto@csuchico.edu

530-898-4490

HOLT 211

WR 3-5

Bond, Matt - Lecturer

mbond3@csuchico.edu

HOLT 253

T 8:50 - 9:20, PM, F 1:30 - 2

A smiling female faculty member smiles for the camera, behind her is Lake Tahoe

Brunelli, Becki – Lecturer

rbrunelli@csuchico.edu

530-898-6181

530-580-8082 (text)

HOLT 345

TR 2 - 3:15

Butler, Ed – Lecturer

gbutler@csuchico.edu

530-898-5341

HOLT 246

MTR 12:30-1:30 
A bearded male professor smiles for the camera

Cline, Troy – Assistant Professor

tdcline@csuchico.edu

530-898-4123

HOLT 301J

MW 2-4
A female faculty member wearing a hat sits in a field of purple wildflowers

Collins, Katie – Lecturer

kacollins@csuchico.edu

530-898-5341

HOLT 246

M 8-9 & 10-11, W 8-11
A male professor in a suit

Day, Jonathan R. – Professor and Dept. Chair

jday@csuchico.edu

530-898-6303

HOLT 205

drop ins and by appt.
A male professor with a mustache smiles at the camera

Dubie, Robert – Lecturer

rdubie@csuchico.edu

530-898-5846

HOLT 333

MW 11-12, R 1-2
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Edelmann, Patricia – Professor Emerita

pedelmann@csuchico.edu

530-898-5108

HOLT 248

MW 1-2, T 9:30-10:30, R 11-12

Edwards, Adrienne – Lecturer

aledwards@csuchico.edu

530-898-5861

HOLT 241

MW 12-12:50, 11-12:15

Elliott, Stephanie - Instructional Support Technician

selliott7@csuchico.edu

530-4810

HOLT 165

A bearded male faculty member with glasses smiles for the camera

Engstrom, Tag – Associate Professor

tengstrom@csuchico.edu

530-898-6748

HOLT 221

MTF 10-11, R 9-10
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Fleming-Nuester, Emily – Assistant Professor

enuester@csuchico.edu

530-898-6315

HOLT 303

T 1-3, R 9-11
Biology student peers through binoculars from a boat at an unknown object

Foster, Stevie – Lecturer

sfoster8@mail.csuchico.edu

530-898-4729

HOLT 241
M 10-11, T 1-2 & 4-5, R 12-2
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Gottschalk-Fisher, Erin – Lecturer

egottschalkfisher@csuchico.edu

530-898-3239

HOLT 345

M 10-11 & 12-1

Gorman, Kristen - Assistant Professor

kfgorman@csuchico.edu

530-898-5539

Holt 320

TR 11-1

A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Grewal, Mandeep – Lecturer

mgrewal@csuchico.edu

530-898-5861

HOLT 241

TR 9:40-10:40
A friendly male faculty member smiles for the camera

Hanne, Larry – Professor Emeritus

lhanne@csuchico.edu

530-898-6298

HOLT 331

TR 11-12 
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Hatfield, Colleen – Professor

chatfield@csuchico.edu

530-898-4235

HOLT 240

MW 11-1
A bearded male faculty member smiles for the camera

Ivey, Chris – Associate Professor

ctivey@csuchico.edu

530-898-5812

HOLT 306/373A

MTWRF 9-10
No Image Available

Janeway, Lawrence – Herbarium Curator

ljaneway@csuchico.edu

530-898-5381

HOLT 131B

A female staff member smiles from her desk

Johns, Kathy - Administrative Support Coordinator

kjohns@csuchico.edu

530-898-3483

HOLT 205

 

A friendly male faculty member smiles for the camera

Keller, Dave – Associate Professor

dmkeller@csuchico.edu

530-898-5040

HOLT 318

MWF 11:30—12:30, R 10—12  
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Kirn, Shelly – Lecturer

sakirn@csuchico.edu

530-898-5757

HOLT 254

MW 11-12 
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Kohut, Kathie – Lecturer

kkohut@csuchico.edu

530-898-5757

HOLT 254

T 11-12
A friendly male faculty member smiles for the camera

Lechner, Gary – Lecturer

glechner@csuchico.edu

530-898-5846

HOLT 245

M 4-5, W 5-6 
No Image Available

Lee, Jaydie (Shop)

jilee@csuchico.edu

530-898-6239

PHYS 102

No Image Available

Leigh, Mark – Greenhouse

mleigh@csuchico.edu

530-898-5229/5121

Greenhouse

A student sits in the grass taking documentation on an unseen subject of observation.

Mabry, Jeff – Lecturer

jmabry@csuchico.edu

HOLT 245

R 4-5, F 10-11
A female faculty member wearing a red shirt smiles for the camera

Mahlis, Kristen – Lecturer

kmahlis@csuchico.edu

530-898-5249

THMA 225

MW 1-2, R 3:30-4:30
A bearded male faculty member smiles for the camera

Mahoney, John – Professor

jmahoney@csuchico.edu

530-898-3276

MLIB 171

M 11-12, WR 1-2
A friendly male faculty member smiles for the camera

Miller, Don – Professor

dgmiller@csuchico.edu

530-898-6153

HOLT 213

M 9-10 & 11-12, TR 10-11, F 2-3
A female faculty member smiles for the camera from a lakeside

Moran, Amy – Lecturer

amoran@csuchico.edu

HOLT 253

M 9-11 & 4-5, W 10-11

A male faculty member wearing glasses smiles for the camera

Pushnik, James – Professor

jpushnik@csuchico.edu

530-898-3331

SSKU 128

Perrone, Alex - Lecturer

aperrone1@csuchico.edu

PLMS 115

MW 1-2

Ronan, Kate - Instructional Support Technician

kronan1@csuchico.edu

530-898-4810

HOLT 165

A female faculty member wearing glasses smiles for the camera

Schierenbeck, Kristina – Professor

kschierenbeck@csuchico.edu

530-898-6099

HOLT 308

TWR  9-11
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Schleiger, Rachel - Lecturer

rschleiger@csuchico.edu

530-898-3239

HOLT 241

Leave

Scholten, Sandra - Administrative Assistant II

sscholten@csuchico.edu

530-898-5356

HOLT 205

Silver, Courtney - Lecturer

csilver2@csuchico.edu

HOLT 141

W 11-1, R 2-4

A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Smith, Mary – Lecturer / Stockroom

mksmith2@csuchico.edu

530-898-6217

HOLT 165

W 10-10:30

A friendly male faculty member smiles for the camera

Stachura, David – AssociateProfessor

dstachura@csuchico.edu

530-898-4748

HOLT 302

TR 2-4
A female faculty member smiles for the camera from a lounge chair

Tamietti, Betsey – Lecturer / Media Lab

btamietti@csuchico.edu

530-898-6917

HOLT 325

Tran, Cawa - Assistant Professor

ctran29@csuchico.edu

530-898-3242

HOLT 316

T 10-12, R 11-1

A male faculty member wearing camouflage looks at the camera from a stand of trees

Wittsell, Rick – Lecturer

rwittsell@csuchico.edu

530-898-6181

HOLT 345

T 1-2 & 4-5
A bearded male faculty member with glasses smiles for the camera

Wolfe, Gordon – Professor

gwolfe2@csuchico.edu

530-898-4256

HOLT 343

MW 10-11, TR 1-2

Teaching Associates

Bamford, Mitch HOLT 373 T 11-12, W 9-11
Beck, Donald HOLT 253 TR 5-6
Belmonte, Becca HOLT 253 T 2-3
Bianchini, Elizabeth HOLT 301I M 10:30-11:30
Buchholtz, Clara HOLT 141 W 11-1
Cochran, Holly HOLT 253 M 12:30-1:30, R 1-2 
Ghimire, Badri HOLT 253 M 11-12, T 1-2
Gilberti, Drew HOLT 170/253 T 11-12:15, F 1-2
Lengerich, Julie HOLT 253 T 12-1, W 11-1
Parker, Stephanie HOLT 253 TR 11-12
Rice, Cody HOLT 253 M 10-11
Slattery, Ed HOLT 253 TR 3-4

 

Retired Faculty

Abruzzo, Michael
Professor Emeritus
MAbruzzo@csuchico.edu
Research: Molecular cytogenetics, especially Fragile X syndrome.
Alexander, Douglas
Professor Emeritus
DAlexander@csuchico.edu
Research:  Invertebrate population adaptations to periodic environments and how these populations assemble into communities and influence ecosystem function.
Barnett, Raymond
Professor Emeritus
Derr, William
Professor Emeritus
BDerr@csuchico.edu
Kistner, David
Professor Emeritus
DKistner@csuchico.edu
Research: Insect social behavior, Insect Systematics; Host relationships. Editor, Sociobiology..

Marcum, Bev

Professor Emeritus

bmarcum@csuchico.edu

Research: Morphogenesis in developing systems, mechanisms of regeneration, pattern formation, and cell differentiation; specifically, using cnidaria as developmental models.
McEnteggart, Ailsie 
Professor
amcenteggart@csuchico.edu
Research: Morphology of freshwater algae.
Mintzes, Joel
Professor
jmintzes@csuchico.edu
Research: Conceptual Development and Cognitive Processes in Biology; Environmental Education. Our research focuses on knowledge acquisition and learning in the life sciences with special interest in the way naive individuals and experts restructure their understanding of biological concepts over time.
Thomas, Robert
Professor Emeritus
BThomas@csuchico.edu
 Research: DNA breaks in the mussel and clam following chronic field exposure to hydrocarbons