All Faculty and Staff

Advisors >>

Office Hours (Fall 2016)

A bearded male lecturer poses in a lab coat inside his lab

Araujo-Sarinana, Juan – Lecturer

jaraujo@csuchico.edu

530-898-5589

HOLT 248

M,W 10 - 12, 1-3
A bearded male lecturer smiles for the camera

Arnet, Gary – Lecturer

garnet@csuchico.edu

530-898-5846

HOLT 333

T,R 7:30-8 PAC144 &
9:30-11:30 HOLT 333

Banet, Amanda - Assistant Professor

abanet@csuchico.edu

530-898-4717

HOLT 250

MW 1-2, & by appt.
A friendly male professor smiles for the camera

Bell, Jeff –Professor

jbell@csuchico.edu

530-898-5371

HOLT 223

T 9-11
W 1-3
A seated male professor wearing a blue shirt smiles for the camera

Blee, Kris – Professor

kblee@csuchico.edu

530-898-5116

HOLT 301H

MWF 8-9 & 3-4
A friendly male faculty member wearing a ball cap and glasses smiles for the camera

Bogiatto, Jay – Lecturer

rbogiatto@csuchico.edu

530-898-4490

HOLT 211

M 2-5
A smiling female faculty member smiles for the camera, behind her is Lake Tahoe

Brunelli, Becki – Lecturer

rbrunelli@csuchico.edu

530-898-6181

530-580-8082 (text)

HOLT 345

TR 2 - 3:15

Butler, Ed – Lecturer

gbutler@csuchico.edu

530-898-5341

HOLT 246

M 9-10
MF 12-1
A bearded male professor smiles for the camera

Cline, Troy – Assistant Professor

tdcline@csuchico.edu

530-898-4123

HOLT 301J

MW 2-4
A female faculty member wearing a hat sits in a field of purple wildflowers

Collins, Katie – Lecturer

kacollins@csuchico.edu

HOLT 259

W 8 - 12
A male professor in a suit

Day, Jonathan R. – Professor and Dept. Chair

jday@csuchico.edu

530-898-6303

HOLT 205

drop ins and by appt.
A male professor with a mustache smiles at the camera

Dubie, Robert – Lecturer

rdubie@csuchico.edu

530-898-5846

HOLT 333

W 1-2
R 4-5
& by appt
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Edelmann, Patricia – Professor Emerita

pedelmann@csuchico.edu

530-898-5108

HOLT 248

MW 1- 2:30
T 9:30-10:30
R 2-3

Edwards, Adrienne – Lecturer

aledwards@csuchico.edu

530-898-5861

HOLT 241

MW 12-12:50
T 12-1:50
R11-12:50
A bearded male faculty member with glasses smiles for the camera

Engstrom, Tag – Associate Professor

tengstrom@csuchico.edu

530-898-6748

HOLT 221

TR 12-2
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Fleming-Nuester, Emily – Assistant Professor

enuester@csuchico.edu

530-898-6315

HOLT 304

T 1-3
R 9:30-11
Biology student peers through binoculars from a boat at an unknown object

Foster, Stevie – Lecturer

sfoster8@mail.csuchico.edu

530-898-4729

HOLT 241
M 2-4
T 1-2 & 4-5
W 10-11
R 1-2
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Gottschalk-Fisher, Erin – Lecturer

egottschalkfisher@csuchico.edu

530-898-3239

HOLT 315

M 11-12
R 4-5
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Grewal, Mandeep – Lecturer

mgrewal@csuchico.edu

530-898-5861

HOLT 241

R 5:30-7
& by appt.
A friendly male faculty member smiles for the camera

Hanne, Larry – Professor Emeritus

lhanne@csuchico.edu

530-898-6298

HOLT 331

NA
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Hatfield, Colleen – Professor

chatfield@csuchico.edu

530-898-4235

HOLT 240

MW 10-12
A bearded male faculty member smiles for the camera

Ivey, Chris – Associate Professor

ctivey@csuchico.edu

530-898-5812

HOLT 306

TR 9-11
No Image Available

Janeway, Lawrence – Herbarium Curator

ljaneway@csuchico.edu

530-898-5381

HOLT 131B

NA

A female staff member smiles from her desk

Johns, Kathy - Administrative Support Coordinator

kjohns@csuchico.edu

530-898-3483

HOLT 205

NA

A friendly male faculty member smiles for the camera

Keller, Dave – Associate Professor

dmkeller@csuchico.edu

530-898-5040

HOLT 318

MWF 11:30-12:30
R 10-12
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Kirn, Shelly – Lecturer

sakirn@csuchico.edu

530-898-5757

HOLT 254

W 2-5
& by appt.
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Kohut, Kathie – Lecturer

kkohut@csuchico.edu

530-898-5757

HOLT 254

T 11-12
A friendly male faculty member smiles for the camera

Lechner, Gary – Lecturer

glechner@csuchico.edu

530-898-5846

HOLT 333

M 4-5
W 6-7 Holt 245
No Image Available

Lee, Jaydie (Shop)

jilee@csuchico.edu

530-898-6239

PHYS 102

No Image Available

Leigh, Mark – Greenhouse

mleigh@csuchico.edu

530-898-5229/5121

Greenhouse

M-F 9 - 4

A student sits in the grass taking documentation on an unseen subject of observation.

Mabry, Jeff – Lecturer

mabryjeff@icloud.com

HOLT 245

F 10 - 11 & 1 - 2
A female faculty member wearing a red shirt smiles for the camera

Mahlis, Kristen – Lecturer

kmahlis@csuchico.edu

530-898-5249

THMA 225

MW 11 - 12
A bearded male faculty member smiles for the camera

Mahoney, John – Professor

jmahoney@csuchico.edu

530-898-3276

MLIB 171

M 10-11
WF 9-11 MILB 117D
A female faculty member wearing a black shirt smiles for the camera

Marcum, Bev – Professor

bmarcum@csuchico.edu

530-898-5539

HOLT 320

By Appointment
A friendly male faculty member smiles for the camera

Miller, Don – Professor

dgmiller@csuchico.edu

530-898-6153

HOLT 213

MW 3-5
F 11-12
A female faculty member wearing a ball cap and a blue backpack smiles at the camera from in front of a mountain lake

Mills, Ayla – Lecturer

amills8@csuchico.edu

HOLT 316

MW 10-11, 1-2, 4-5

A bearded male lecturer smiles for the camera from a field

Mills, Jason – Lecturer

jmmills@csuchico.edu

HOLT 316

R 10-11, 1-2, 4-5
A female faculty member smiles for the camera from a lakeside

Moran, Amy – Lecturer

amoran@csuchico.edu

HOLT 253

MW 10-11
TR 2-5

No photo available

Nelson, Jackie – Administrative Support Assistant

jmnelson@csuchico.edu

530-898-5356

HOLT 205

M-F 8 - 5
A male faculty member wearing glasses smiles for the camera

Pushnik, James – Professor

jpushnik@csuchico.edu

530-898-3331

SSC 464C

TWR 10-5 SISK 137
No Image Available

Robinow, Steve - Professor

srobinow@csuchico.edu

530-898-3511

HOLT 281A

By Appointment

No photo available

Rotnem, Jennifer

JRotnem@csuchico.edu

530-898-5205

HOLT 281

NA

A female faculty member wearing glasses smiles for the camera

Schierenbeck, Kristina – Professor

kschierenbeck@csuchico.edu

530-898-6099

HOLT 308

MW 1-3:30
TR 9-11:30
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Schleiger, Rachel - Lecturer

rschleiger@csuchico.edu

530-898-3239

HOLT 315

MR 2 - 5
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Smith, Mary – Lecturer / Stockroom

mksmith2@csuchico.edu

530-898-6217

HOLT 254

NA

A friendly male faculty member smiles for the camera

Stachura, David – Assistant Professor

dstachura@csuchico.edu

530-898-4748

HOLT 302

T,R 2-4
A female faculty member smiles for the camera from a lounge chair

Tamietti, Betsey – Lecturer / Media Lab

btamietti@csuchico.edu

530-898-6917

HOLT 325

TR 1:30-
A female faculty member smiles for the camera

Whitlock, Darhl – Lecturer

dwhitlock@csuchico.edu

530-898-6181

HOLT 345

MW 10-11
No photo available

Wilson, Dawn – Lecturer

dwilson@csuchico.edu

530-898-5539

HOLT 320

R 12-1:50

A male faculty member wearing camouflage looks at the camera from a stand of trees

Wittsell, Rick – Lecturer

rwittsell@csuchico.edu

530-898-6181

HOLT 345

T 1-2 & 4-5
A bearded male faculty member with glasses smiles for the camera

Wolfe, Gordon – Professor

gwolfe2@csuchico.edu

530-898-4256

HOLT 343

MW 10-11
TW 1-3

Teaching Associates

Berrun, Arturo HOLT 253 T 10-11, W 12-1
Bamford, Mitch HOLT 253 MR 12-2
Brooke, Charles HOLT 253 MW 11-12
Brown, Malory HOLT 253 MW -10
Buchholtz, Clara HOLT 253 W 11-1
Ghimire, Badri HOLT 253 M 11-12, T 1-2
Lengerich, Julie HOLT 253 TR 11-12
Silver, Courtney HOLT 245 M 11-1
Smith, Jesse HOLT 253 M 10-11, 1-2, 3-4 Holt 301

 

Recently Retired Faculty

Abruzzo, Michael
Professor Emeritus
MAbruzzo@csuchico.edu
Teaching: Genetics, Human Genetics, Medical Genetics, and Biology of Cancer.
Research: Molecular cytogenetics, especially Fragile X syndrome.
Alexander, Douglas
Professor Emeritus
DAlexander@csuchico.edu
Research:  Invertebrate population adaptations to periodic environments and how these populations assemble into communities and influence ecosystem function.
Barnett, Raymond
Professor Emeritus
Derr, William
Professor Emeritus
BDerr@csuchico.edu
Kistner, David
Professor Emeritus
DKistner@csuchico.edu
Research: Insect social behavior, Insect Systematics; Host relationships. Editor, Sociobiology..
McEnteggart, Ailsie 
Professor
amcenteggart@csuchico.edu
Teaching: Concepts of Biology (Biol 101), Biological Principles (Biol 152), Botany (Biol 209), Plant Morphology (Biol 225), Phycology (Biol 226)
Research: Morphology of freshwater algae.
Mintzes, Joel
Professor
jmintzes@csuchico.edu
Teaching: NSCI 343 Concepts of Environmental Sciences
Research: Conceptual Development and Cognitive Processes in Biology; Environmental Education. Our research focuses on knowledge acquisition and learning in the life sciences with special interest in the way naive individuals and experts restructure their understanding of biological concepts over time.
Thomas, Robert
Professor Emeritus
BThomas@csuchico.edu
Teaching: Vertebrate Physiology 
Research: DNA breaks in the mussel and clam following chronic field exposure to hydrocarbons