Seminars - Career Center - CSU, Chico

Seminars

What is a seminar? A short presentation by Career Center advisors designed to help you with your career or
internship search. All students may attend - no experience required.

All Seminars are held in the Career Center, Student Services Center 270.
Seminars are 30 minutes unless otherwise noted.
View Seminars by Date       View Fairs

Build your Resume

September 5 (Friday), 11 am
October 23 (Thursday), 1 pm
December 3 (Wednesday), 10 am
January 30 (Friday), 1 pm
March 11 (Wednesday), 3 pm
April 30 (Thursday), 4 pm

Getting a Part-Time Job

September 4 (Thursday), 11 am
September 5 (Friday), 10 am
September 9 (Tuesday), 11 am
September 10 (Wednesday), 11 am

Getting Into Grad School

September 8 (Monday), 10 am
October 2 (Thursday), 4 pm
November 3 (Monday), 12 pm
February 12 (Thursday), 2 pm
April 22 (Wednesday), 11 am

Internships 101

September 3 (Wednesday), 4 pm
February 2 (Monday), 3 pm
April 28 (Tuesday), 4 pm

Career Fair Preparation Seminars

September 17 (Wednesday), 4-5 pm
September 22 (Monday), 4-5 pm
September 23 (Tuesday), 11 am-Noon
September 23 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm
November 3 (Monday), 4-5 pm
November 4 (Tuesday), 11 am-Noon
November 4 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm
February 18 (Wednesday), 4-5 pm
February 23 (Monday), 4-5 pm
February 24 (Tuesday), 11 am-Noon
February 24 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm
April 6 (Monday), 4-5 pm
April 7 (Tuesday), 11 am-Noon
April 7 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm

Strategic Interview Techniques

September 16 (Tuesday), 4 pm
October 1 (Wednesday), 3 pm
October 30 (Thursday), 3 pm
November 13 (Thursday), 1 pm
February 20 (Friday), 11 am
March 5 (Thursday), 3 pm
April 10 (Friday), 11 am

Using LinkedIn & Professional Networking (Beginner)

October 7 (Tuesday), 1 pm
November 14 (Friday), 11 am
February 10 (Tuesday), 3 pm
April 3 (Friday), 10 am

Using LinkedIn & Professional Networking (Advanced)

October 20 (Monday), 4 pm
November 19 (Wednesday), 2 pm
March 2 (Monday), 4 pm
April 13 (Monday), 4 pm