Seminars - Career Center - CSU, Chico

Seminars

What is a seminar? A short presentation by Career Center advisors designed to help you with your career or
internship search. All students may attend - no experience required.

All Seminars are held in the Career Center, Student Services Center 270.
Seminars are 30 minutes unless otherwise noted.
View Seminars by Date       View Fairs

Build your Resume

January 30 (Friday), 1 pm
March 11 (Wednesday), 3 pm
April 30 (Thursday), 4 pm

Getting a Part-Time Job

February 4 (Wednesday), 10 am
February 5 (Thursday), 11 am

Getting Into Grad School

February 12 (Thursday), 2 pm
April 22 (Wednesday), 11 am

Internships 101

February 2 (Monday), 3 pm
April 28 (Tuesday), 4 pm

Career Fair Preparation Seminars

February 18 (Wednesday), 4-5 pm
February 23 (Monday), 4-5 pm
February 24 (Tuesday), 11 am-Noon
February 24 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm
April 6 (Monday), 4-5 pm
April 7 (Tuesday), 11 am-Noon
April 7 (Tuesday), 4-5 pm

Strategic Interview Techniques

February 20 (Friday), 11 am
March 5 (Thursday), 3 pm
April 10 (Friday), 11 am

Using LinkedIn & Professional Networking (Beginner)

February 10 (Tuesday), 3 pm
April 3 (Friday), 10 am

Using LinkedIn & Professional Networking (Advanced)

March 2 (Monday), 4 pm
April 13 (Monday), 4 pm