Spring 2018 Seminar Schedule

All seminars held on Friday at 1:00pm in PHSC 109 unless indicated otherwise. Refreshments served just prior to the presentation.

Week 1

Friday January 26

Nina McCulley, Ph.D. Candidate, Tantillo Group, UC Davis

"When Computational Organic Chemistry Meets Synthetic Organic Chemistry"

Week 2

Friday February 2

No Seminar

Week 3

Friday February 9

No Seminar

Week 4

Thursday February 15 (5PM in PHSC 301)

Joint SAACS/ Microbiology Club Event:

Dr. Mike Cleary & Ms. Genessee Carini, EJ Gallo

"EJ Gallo Internship program"

Friday February 16

No Seminar

Week 5

Friday February 23

No Seminar

Week 6

Friday March 2

No Seminar

Week 7

Friday March 9 (AYRS 106)

Dr. Shannon Cornett, Bruker

"MALDI-TOF Mass Spectrometry Applications in Microbiology, Proteomics, & Chemistry"

Week 8

Friday March 16

No seminar

Week 9

No Seminar- Spring Break

Week 10

Friday March 30

No Seminar

Week 11

Friday April 6

No Seminar

Week 12

Friday April 13

SAACS High School Chemistry Day

Week 13

Friday April 20

No Seminar

Week 14

Friday April 27

Ms. Sungwon Yoon, CSU Chico

A presentation of CHEM 499H research with Dr. Monica So:

"Nano-sponges for Hybrid Cars and Water Filtration Membranes"

Week 15

Friday May 4

No Seminar

Week 16

Friday May 11

Dr. Beth MillerStanford Linear Accelerator Center

"X-ray Characterization of Sustainable Energy Materials at SSRL"

Week 17

No Seminar- Finals Week