Emergency

Classes suspended until Nov. 26. Campus is safe, closed through Nov. 16. More information...
CHILD DEVELOPMENT

Faculty & Staff

Child Development Department Office
Modoc 216
Tel: 530-898-5250
Fax: 530-898-5694

Campus Directory for faculty phone numbers and office locations.

Department Administration

Cindy Ratekin

Cindy Ratekin

Chair, PhD, Professor and Chair
PhD, University of California at Los  Angeles
Modoc 216
530-898-5250
cratekin@csuchico.edu


janet

Janet McCue

Administrative Support Coordinator
Modoc 216B
530-898-5250
jmccue@csuchico.edu


Shrija R Dirghangi 

Shrija R. Dirghangi

Assistant Professor 
Modoc 105
530-898-5564
sdirghangi@csuchico.edu


Shelley Hart

Shelley R. Hart

Assistant Professor, 2014
PhD, UC Santa Barbara
Modoc 101
530-898-5919
srhart@csuchico.edu


Lisa Jackson

Lisa Jackson

Lecturer, 2012
MA, CSU, Chico
Modoc 102
530-898-4761
ldjackson@csuchico.edu


Tess

Tess Manley

Lecturer, 2006
MS, Southern New Hampshire  University
Modoc 102
530-898-4761
tmanley@csuchico.edu


Carol Ann

Carol Ann Marshall

Lecturer, 1997
MA, California State University, Chico
MFT, 1994
Modoc 105
530-898-5564
camarshall@csuchico.edu


Diana Shepherd

Diana Shepherd

Professor, 2006
PhD, Utah State University
Modoc 103
530-898-4696
ddshepherd@csuchico.edu


Valerie Singleton

Valerie Singleton

Lecturer, 2011
MA, Pacific Oaks College
Modoc 102
530-898-4761
vsingleton@csuchico.edu


Gali Walton

Gail Walton

Professor, 2008
PhD, University of Texas at Dallas
Modoc 107
530-898-5578
gwalton@csuchico.edu


Emeritus Faculty

  • Judy Bordin, Professor Emerita, Professor, 1990, PhD, Fielding Graduate Institute
  • Ailene W. Dean, Associate Professor Emerita, Lecturer, 1972, MS, Oregon State University
  • Bradley B. Glanville, Professor Emeritus, Professor, 1977, PhD, Michigan State University
  • Barbara C. Mahler, Professor Emerita, Professor, 1972, MA, UC Berkeley
  • Arthur J. Roberts, Professor Emeritus, Professor, 1970, EdD, Oregon State University