Faculty and Staff

FERAIDON ATAIE, Ph.D - Assistant Professor - Program Coordinator

Feraidon Ataie

Office: O’Connell 229
Phone: 
(530) 898-5489
Email: 
fataie@csuchico.edu 

Dr. Ataie received his B.S. in civil engineering from Kobul University, Afghanistan and began his career as a structural engineer working with the US Army Corps of Engineering (USACE) on complex projects in Afghanistan. He then earned his Master of Science and Ph.D. in civil engineering form Kansas State University (KSU) where he continued his research on concrete materials as a post-doctoral research associate while teaching at KSU. Dr Ataie started his first semester  with the CIM Program at CSU, Chico in the Fall 2014.

TANYA KOMAS, Ph.D. - Professor Emerita

Dr. Komas

Email: tkomas@csuchico.edu

Dr. Komas holds a Ph.D. in Architecture from Texas A&M University, an MS in Historic Preservation from Columbia University, New York, and a BS in Landscape Architecture from the University of California, Davis. She is a recognized expert in concrete durability, deterioration, evaluation, preservation, and repair with a teaching, hands-on, and research background. She serves as the director of the Preservation Field School at Alcatraz Island and manages ongoing work with Caltrans, is a member of the Western Bridge Preservation Partnership through Caltrans, is on the Board of Directors for the International Concrete Repair Institute (ICRI), serving as Chair of the ICRI Evaluation Committee, is active in the American Concrete Institute’s Strategic Development Council, and is a member of the Association for Preservation Technology International.

MOHAMMED ALBAHTTITI - Assistant Professor

headshot of Mohammed Albahttiti

Office: O’Connell 231
Phone: (530) 898-3027
Email: malbahttiti@csuchico.edu

NICK STEINBERG -  Lecturer

Nick Steinberg Photo

Office: O'Connell 242
Email:
 nsteinberg@csuchico.edu 

SEAN HUMMER - Lecturer

headshot of Sean Hummer

Office: O'Connell 242
Email: 
shummer@csuchico.edu  

AMANDA MULLER - CIM Program Administration Coordinator

headshot of Amanda Muller

Office: O'Connell 230
Phone: (530) 898-4978
Email: aemuller@csuchico.edu

Originally from Red Bluff, CA Amanda is a recent alum from Chico State ('12), graduated with a degree in Business Management with an option in Entrepreneurship and Small Business Management. Before Chico Amanda played college basketball and volleyball at Butte Community College and transferred to the University of Hawaii, Hilo where she played basketball on scholarship. Amanda returned to Chico to finish her degree and is enrolled in the Graduate Program on campus.

SAMUEL PALANDECH - Film, Photography & Media Specialist

Samuel Palandech

Phone: (503) 569-0281
Email: spalandech@csuchico.edu