2015 Special Commencement and Celebrations

Tuesday, May 12th, 2015

Lavender Celebration
Location
: Performing Arts Center 134 (PAC 134)
Doors at 5:30 p.m.
Contact: Krystle Tonga, 530-898-4764; ktonga@csuchico.edu

Wednesday, May 13th, 2015

Veteran Graduation Celebration
Location: Performing Arts Center 134 (PAC 134)
Doors at 5:30 p.m.
Contact: Larry Langwell, 530-898-4764, llangwell@csuchico.edu

Recognition of Credential Candidates
Location: Laxson Auditorium, 6:30 p.m.
Doors at 6:00 p.m.
Contact: Dr. Lynne Bercaw, , lbercaw@csuchico.edu 530-898-5719

Thursday, May 14th, 2015

Asian Pacific Islander Celebration
Location: Bell Memorial Union (BMU) 6:00 p.m.
Doors at 5:30 p.m.
Contact: MaiHoua Lo, 530-898-4764, mmlo@csuchico.edu

Master’s Commencement Ceremony
Location
: Laxson Auditorium 6:00 p.m.
Doors at 5:30 p.m.
(Web stream/Simulcast Ayers 120 & 106, PAC 144)
Assembly: 5:15 p.m. staging/assembly area north of Laxson Auditorium on the lawn between Ayers Hall and Kendall Hall
Contact: Jeanette Trombley, 530-898-6880; jtrombley@csuchico.edu

Friday, May 15th, 2015:

Nurses Pinning Ceremony
Location
: Bell Memorial Union, 1:00 p.m.
Doors at 12:00 noon
Coordinator: Dr. Peggy Rowberg: 530-898-3493, mrowberg@csuchico.edu

College of Agriculture Graduation
Location: Laxson Auditorium, 4:30 p.m.
Doors at 4:00 p.m.
(Simulcast Ayers 120, 106 & PAC 144)
Contact:Cindy Daly, 530-898-6280; cdaley@csuchico.edu

College of Behavioral and Social Sciences
College of Engineering, Computer Science, and Construction Management

Location: University Stadium 7:30 p.m.
Stadium opens at 6:00 p.m.
(Web stream/Simulcast PAC 144)

Saturday, May 16th, 2015:

College of Communication and Education
College of Natural Sciences

Location: University Stadium 9:00 am
Stadium opens at 7:30 a.m.
(Web stream/Simulcast PAC 144)

Latino Graduation Celebration
Location: Laxson Auditorium, 1:00 p.m.
Doors at 12:30 p.m.
(Recorded/Simulcast Ayers 120 & 106)
Contact: Carol Robinson, 530-898-6831, crobinson@csuchico.edu

Black Graduation Celebration
Location: Performing Arts Center 144 (PAC 144), 2:00 p.m.
Doors at 1:30 p.m.
Contact: Tray Robinson, 530-898-4764, trobinson@csuchico.edu

Sunday, May 17th, 2015:

College of Business
College of Humanities and Fine Arts

Location: University Stadium 9:00 am
Stadium opens at 7:30 a.m.
(Web stream/Simulcast PAC 144)