Special Commencement and Celebrations 2014

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Chemistry and Biochemistry Special Celebration - INVITATION ONLY
Location
: Selvester’s Café, 5:30 pm-7:00 pm
Contact: Shannon McCollum, 530-898-5259; smmccollum@csuchico.edu

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

Math Awards Ceremony - NO TICKETS REQUIRED/ RSVP appreciated
Location: Selvester’s Café, 3:30 pm-5:00 pm
Contact: Lisa Washburn, 530-898-6111; lwashburn@csuchico.edu

Thursday, May 8, 2014

EOP/SSS Graduation Celebration – Invitation only*
Time: 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Contact: Carol Robinson, 530-898-6831; crobinson@csuchico.edu

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Lavender Graduation Celebration—NO TICKETS REQUIRED
Location: Bell Memorial Auditorium, 6:00 pm– 7:30 pm
Contact: Tray Robinson, 530-898-4764;trobinson@csuchico.edu

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Veteran Graduation Celebration—NO TICKETS REQUIRED
Location: Performing Arts Center 134 (PAC 134), 6:00 pm– 7:30 pm
Contact: Tray Robinson, 530-898-4764, trobinson@csuchico.edu

Thursday, May 15, 2014

College of Business Honors and Awards Ceremony-INVITATION ONLY
Location: Selvester’s 100 3:00 pm– 6:00 pm
Contact: Catherine Wiggins, 530-898-6272; crwiggins@csuchico.edu

Asian Graduation Celebration-NO TICKETS REQUIRED
Location: Performing Arts Center 134-PAC 134, 6:00pm – 7:30 pm
Contact: Tray Robinson, 530-898-4764, trobinson@csuchico.edu

Recognition of Credential Candidates – (School of Education Celebration) - TICKETS REQUIRED
Location: Laxson Auditorium, 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm
Contact: Dr. Lynne Bercaw, , lbercaw@csuchico.edu; Michael Gonsalves, mjgonsalves@csuchico.edu; 530-898-6421,

Friday, May 16, 2014:

Department of Social Work MSW - INVITATION ONLY
Location: Performing Arts Center 144 (PAC 144), 10:00 am – 12:00 pm
Contact: Jean Schuldberg, 530-898-4187; jschuldberg@csuchico.edu

ECC Graduation Celebration - Engineering, Computer Science and Construction Management - TICKETS REQUIRED
Location
: Laxson Auditorium, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Contact: College of ECC, 530-898-5963; Gale Carrillo, 530-898-4963 gcarrillo@csuchico.edu

Economics Special Graduation Celebration - NO TICKETS REQUIRED
Location
: Selvester’s Café, 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm
Contact: Nancy Donnan, ASC Economics, 530-898-6141; ndonnan@csuchico.edu

Nurses Pinning - NO TICKETS REQUIRED
Location
: Bell Memorial Auditorium, 4:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Coordinator: Dr. Peggy Rowberg: 530-898-3493, mrowberg@csuchico.edu
Contact: Julie Garnett: 5330-898-5891, jgarnett@csuchico.edu

College of Agriculture Graduation Reception—NO TICKETS REQUIRED
Location: University Farm Pavilion, 4:30 pm – 6:30 pm
Contact: Ag Outreach Office, 530-898-4262; agoutreachstudent@csuchico.edu

Graduate/Master’s Degree Ceremony-TICKETS REQUIRED
Location
: Laxson Auditorium 6:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Assembly: 5:15 pm staging/assembly area north of Laxson Auditorium on the lawn between Ayers Hall and Kendall Hall
Contact: Jeanette Trombley, 530-898-6880; jtrombley@csuchico.edu

Saturday, May 17, 2014:

College of Agriculture Commencement Ceremony-TICKETS REQUIRED
Location: Laxson Auditorium 7:30 am – 9:00 am
Contact: Dean's Office, 530-898-5844

College of Behavioral & Social Sciences Award Ceremony
INVITATION ONLY

Location: Breezeways between Plumas and Butte Halls, 7:45 am–8:30 am
Contact: Jody Prusia, 898-3022, jprusia@csuchico.edu

Undergraduate Ceremony-TICKETS REQUIRED
Location: University Stadium 9:45 am – 12:30 pm
Behavioral and Social Sciences, Business, Engineering, Computer Science, and Construction Management

Black Graduation Celebration - NO TICKETS REQUIRED
Location: Harlen Adams Theater - PAC 144 1:30 p.m. – 3:00 p.m.
Contact: Tray Robinson, 530-898-4764, trobinson@csuchico.edu

Latino Graduation Celebration - TICKETS REQUIRED
Location: Laxson Auditorium 2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
Contact: Carol Robinson, 530-898-6831, crobinson@csuchico.edu

Political Science Celebration
Location: Selvester’s 100; 3:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m.
Contact: Cindy DeBon, 530-898-5301, cdebon@csuchico.edu

Sunday, May 18, 2014:

Undergraduate Ceremony-TICKETS REQUIRED
Location: University Stadium 9:45 am – 12:00 pm
Communication and Education, Humanities and Fine Arts, Natural Sciences

College of Natural Sciences Reception
Location: Physical Science Courtyard; immediately following Undergraduate Ceremony
Contact: Mary Brownell, 530-898-6121, mabrownell@csuchico.edu