Officers and Stewards

Do you know your Union?

As an employee of CSU, Chico, you are represented by the California State University Employee’s Union (CSUEU). We want to make sure that you know us, the officers, by face and name. We know this is a stressful time for all of us.  Please know that we are here to answer your questions and share your concerns regarding present and future issues.

INTERESTED IN BECOMING A STEWARD?  Click Here

 

List of Officers and Stewards

Officer

Department/OfficeTITLEUnitE-mailPhone

Jessica Verardi

photo of Jessica Verardi

Procurement and Contract Services, KNDL 206

President

7 jkverardi@gmail.com 898-5135

Kirby Pierson

Kirby Pierson

Facilities Management and Services, POAD 100

Vice President

5 krpierson@outlook.com

898-6222

Jenny Funk

Jenny Funk

School of Social Work, BUTE 511

Treasurer

7 jcfunk.csueu@gmail.com 898-5043

Emily Purvis

Emily P

Biological Sciences Department, HOLT 205 Secretary 7 epurvis.csueu@gmail.com 898-5356

Judy Rice

Graduate Studies, SSC 460 Communications Chair 7 jlrice2012@gmail.com 898-5416

Megan Rawie

photo of Megan R.

University Public Events Organizing Chair 7 meganrawie.csueu@gmail.com 898-5214

Angela Corral

School of Social Work, BUTE 511 Chief Steward & Bargaining Unit Rep
7 acorral.csueu@gmail.com 898-4226

Vacant

Bargaining Unit Representative 2

Nimal

Vimalachandran

Facilities Management and Services, POAD 100 Bargaining Unit Representative 5 nimalanv@hotmail.com 898-6222

Gale Carrillo

Gale C.

College of ECC Bargaining Unit Representative

9

gale1112@gmail.com 898-4898

Phil Sacksteder

Facilities Managment and Services, POAD 100 Immediate Past President

5

psackst@aol.com 898-6222

 

Steward

Department/Office

Title

Unit

Email

Phone

Steven Berry, Sr. Facilities Management and Services, POAD 100 Steward 5 sberry109@yahoo.com 898-6222
John Briggs Facilities Management and Services, POAD 100 Steward 5 jbriggs284@gmail.com 898-6222
Mario Chandrakumar Facilities Management and Services, POAD 100 Steward 5 mariochandrakumar@yahoo.com 898-6222
Leonard McGraw Facilities Management and Services, POAD 100 Steward 5 lmcgraw@csuchico.edu 898-6222
Jessie Mendoza Geography & Planning, Butte 507 Steward 7 divine.jessie@gmail.com 898-5286
Misty Schortgen Facilities Management and Services, POAD 100 Steward 5 mrschortgen@gmail.com 898-6222
Tom Dimitre CSUEU Headquarters Labor Relations Rep tdimitre@csueu.org 916-425-8551