Office of Diversity & Inclusion

Clubs & Organizations

Associacion de Teatro y Poesia Cultural

Contact: Antonio Arreguin (Advisor)
Phone:530-898-4614
E-mail: aarreguin-bermudez@csuchico.edu

Ballet Folklorico

We are a dance group that learns dances from different states of Mexico and Latin America, learn their culture and teach other students on campus through dance.

Contact: Elizabeth Alaniz (Advisor)
Phone:530-898-6451
E-mail: ealaniz@csuchico.edu

Delta Xi Phi Sorority

A multicultural sorority that strives for women in higher education and is based on community service, sisterhood, and friendship.

Contact: Nandi Crosby (Advisor)
Phone:530-898-4646
E-Mail:ncrosby@csuchico.edu
Website: https://orgsync.com/73708/chapter

Epsilon Sigma Rho Fraternity

Epsilon Sigma Rho is a Fraternity that helps every ethnicity and culture, so that someday we all respect one another as a person regardless of one's race, color, and religious beliefs

Contact: Christopher Pavone (Advisor)
Phone:530-898-5767
E-mail: cpavone@csuchico.edu
Website: http://www.csuchico.edu/fsa/organizations/fraternities/epsilon-sigma-rho.shtml

Gamma Zeta Alpha Fraternity

Gamma Zeta Alpha Fraternity Inc. is dedicated to achieving academic excellence, community service, and the maintenance of the latino culture through brotherhood.

Contact: Stephen Lewis (Advisor)
Phone: 530-898-5366
E-mail: slewis2@csuchico.edu
Website: http://gammas.org/

Lambda Sigma Gamma Sorority

Multicultural sorority that stresses sisterhood and the importance of academics. We are involved with community service throughout Chico, and have fundraisers and socials as well.

Contact:  Tracy Butts (Advisor)
Phone: 530-898-5151
E-mail:tbutts@csuchico.edu
Website: http://www.csuchico.edu/fsa/organizations/sororities/lambda-sigma-gamma.shtml

Lambda Theta Nu Social Sorority

Lambda Theta Nu is a Latina-based sorority founded on the ideals of community service, academic excellence, and lifelong sisterhood.

Contact: Caren Fernandez (Advisor)
Phone: 530-898-6831
E-mail: cfernandez@csuchico.edu
Website: http://www.lambdathetanu.org

Nu Alpha Kappa Fraternity

Nu Alpha Kappa Is a latino based fraternity which encompasses all values and cultures National latino greek fraternity of the year.

Contact:  Antonio Arreguin (Advisor)
Phone: 530-898-4614
E-mail: aarreguin-bermudez@csuchico
Website: http://www.naknet.org

Sigma Omega Phi Social Sorority

We are a multicultural sorority that believes in opening minds through culture, education, and unity.

Contact: Cecilia Santillan Robles (Advisor)
Phone: 530-898-6831
E-mail: crobles@csuchico.edu

Sociedad Estudiantal de Literatura, Arte, y Cultura

Committed to increasing awareness of Spanish and Latin cultures through exposure of literature, art, and cultural activities to create a common interest and sense of identity among all university and community members.

Contact: Maria Gonzalez (Advisor)
Phone: 530-898-5276
E-mail: mgonzalez@csuchico.edu
Website: http://www.csuchico.edu/selac

Upsilon Kappa Delta Social Sorority

Multicultural sorority

Contact: Sara Cooper (Advisor)
Phone: 530-898-5161
E-mail: scooper@csuchico.edu
Website: http://www.csuchico.edu/ukd