Faculty and Staff

Anita Chaudhry

Anita Chaudhry

Associate Professor

Areas of Concentration: Environmental and Resource Economics, Development Economics and Institutions

Office: Butte 649B
Phone: 530-898-5494
E-mail: achaudhry@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: TR 3:30pm–5:00pm

Jacob Jennings

Jacob Jennings

Assistant Professor

Areas of Concentration: Macroeconomics, Monetary and U.S. History of Economics

Office: Butte 643
Phone: 530-898-6530
E-mail: jrjennings@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 2:00pm–3:30pm

Greg Madonia

Greg Madonia

Assistant Professor

Areas of Concentration: Labor, Environmental and Sports Economics, and Microeconomics

Office: Butte 602
Phone: 530-898-5036
Email: gmadonia@csuchico.edu 
Office Hours: MW 1:15pm–2:45pm or by appt.

Steve Price

Steve Price

Office: Butte 649A
Phone: None
E-mail: pricest@butte.edu
Office Hours: TR 4pm–5pm

radler

Andy Radler

Lecturer

Office: Butte 649A
Phone: None
E-mail: radleran@butte.edu
Office Hours: TR 2:30pm-3:30pm and online

Agne

Agne Reizgeviciute

Lecturer

Office: Butte 651
Phone: 530-898-5036
E-mail: areizgeviciute@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: TR 9:30am–11:00am

sargsyan

Ruben Sargsyan

Associate Professor

Areas of Concentration: International Trade and Finance, and Macroeconomics

Office: Butte 653
Phone: 530-898-4777
E-mail: rsargsyan@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: TR 12:55pm–1:55pm

Ali

Ali Shahnawaz

Associate Professor

Areas of Concentration: International Trade, Public Health and Development Economics

Office: Butte 639
Phone: 530-898-3611
E-mail: sshahnawaz@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: TR 3:20pm–4:50pm 

stone

Janine Stone

Assistant Professor

Areas of Concentration: Environmental and Resource Economics, Water Economics

Office: Butte 641
Phone: 530-898-5759
E-mail: jmstone@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 1pm–2:30pm or by appt.

Dhanushka Thamarapani

Dhanushka Thamarapani 

Assistant Professor

Areas of Concentration: Child Health, Intergenerational Transmissions, Labor, Development Economics, and Spatial Analysis

Office: Butte 649C
Phone: 530-898-6575
E-mail: dthamaraoani@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 12pm - 1pm

tsournos

Pete Tsournos

Department Chair
Professor

Areas of Concentration: Environmental and Resource Economics, Industrial Regulation and Regional Economics

Office: Butte 603B
Phone: 530-898-5041
E-mail: ptsournos@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 9:30am, TU 9:30-11:30am, TH 10:30-11:30am and Advising by appt.

A group photo of all the economics department staff