Experience Excellence

at California State University, Chico here.

Economics is a method rather than a doctrine, an apparatus of the mind, a technique of thinking which helps its possessor to draw correct conclusions.
John Maynard Keynes

Faculty and Staff Schedules

Spring 2016 Faculty Schedule

Department Chair: Tsournos, Pete

Office: Butte 603B
Phone: 530-898-5041
E-mail: ptsournos@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 3:00-4:00pm, TR 1:00-2:00pm

Chaudhry, Anita

Office: Butte 649B
Phone: 530-898-5494
E-mail: achaudhry@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: TR 11:00am - 12:45pm

Courses Taught:

ECON 102-01 MW 4:00pm-5:15pm LANG 302
ECON 476-01 TR 9:30am-10:45am BUTE 227
ECON 499H TR 12:30pm-1:45pm BUTE 601

Gallo, David

Office: Butte 603A
Phone: 530-898-5759
E-mail: degallo@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 11:00am - 12pm

Courses Taught:

ECON 495-01 MWF 12pm - 12:50pm BUTE 221

Jennings, Jacob

Office: Butte 649A
Phone: 530-898-6530
E-mail: jrjennings@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 9:00 - 9:50am & 2:30-3:00pm or by Appointment

Courses Taught:

ECON 102-04 MWF 11:00-11:50pm LANG 302
ECON 102-07 MWF 10am - 10:50am LANG 302

ECON 302-01 MW 4pm - 5:15pm BUTE 203

Kalsi, Priti

Office: Butte 603C
Phone: 530-898-6575
E-mail: pkalsi@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: TR 11am - 12:30pm

Courses Taught:

ECON 352-04 TR 9:30am - 10:45am BUTE 113
ECON 352-03 TR 2pm - 3:15pm BUTE 109

Perelman, Michael

Office: Butte 601A
Phone: 530-898-5321
E-mail: mperelman@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MF 8:30-10:30am | W 8:30-9:30am

Courses Taught:

ECON 340WI-01 TR 8am - 09:15am BUTE 109
ECON 340WI-02 TR 11am - 12:15am BUTE 109
ECON 345-01 TR 9:30am - 10:45am BUTE 203

Radler, Andy

Office: Butte 603A
Phone: None
E-mail: radleran@butte.edu
Office Hours: T 2:00-3:30pm | R 3:00-3:30pm and online

Courses Taught:

ECON 102-06 ONLINE ONLINE
ECON 103-04 TR 5pm - 6:15pm LANG 302
ECON 103-3 TR 3:30pm - 4:45pm LANG 302

Reizgeviciute, Agne

Office: Butte 651
Phone: 530-898-5036
E-mail: areizgeviciute@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 10:00-11:45am & Appointment

Courses Taught:

ECON 101-01 MWF 9am - 9:50am BUTE 109
ECON 102-02 MWF 12pm - 12:50pm LANG 302
ECON 103-01 MW 4pm - 5:15pm LANG 301

Sargsyan, Ruben

Office: Butte 653
Phone: 530-898-4777
E-mail: rsargsyan@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MR 2pm - 3:20pm or by Appointment

Courses Taught:

ECON 302-02 TR 11am - 12:15pm BUTE 227
ECON 330-01 MW 4pm - 5:15pm BUTE 109
ECON 475-01 TR 3:30pm - 4:45pm BUTE 203
ECON 495-01 TR 12:30pm - 1:45pm BUTE 203

Shahnawaz, Ali

Office: Butte 639
Phone: 530-898-3611
E-mail: sshahnawaz@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: NO OFFICE HOURS AVAILABLE

No Courses 

Stone, Janine

Office: Butte 641
Phone: 530-898-5759
E-mail:jmstone@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 1pm - 3pm or by Appointment

Courses Taught:

ECON 365-01 MW 4pm - 5:15pm BUTE 113
ECON 380-01 TR 3:30pm - 4:45pm BUTE 203
ECON 308-02 TR 12:30pm - 1:45pm BUTE 113

Tsournos, Pete

Office: Butte 603
Phone: 530-898-5041
E-mail:ptsournos@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MTWR 11am - 1pm

Courses Taught:

ECON 301-02 TR 2pm - 3:15pm BUTE 113
ECON 355-01 TR 3:30pm - 4:45pm BUTE 227

Van Leuven, Ethan


Office: Butte 603A
Phone: 530-898-5035
E-mail: evanleuven@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 12pm- 1pm, T 1:45pm - 3:30pm

Courses Taught:

ECON 103-05 TR 12:30pm - 1:45pm BUTE 113
ECON 103-06 MWF 11am - 11:50am BUTE 113
ECON 103-11 TR 3:30pm -4:45pm BUTE 109
ECON 103-09 MWF 10am - 10:50am BUTE 109