Experience Excellence

at California State University, Chico here.

Economics is a method rather than a doctrine, an apparatus of the mind, a technique of thinking which helps its possessor to draw correct conclusions.
John Maynard Keynes

Faculty and Staff

Spring 2016 Semester Schedule (PDF)

tsournos

Pete Tsournos

Department Chair
Professor

Areas of Concentration: Environmental and Resource Economics, Industrial Regulation and Regional Economics

Office: Butte 603B
Phone: 530-898-5041
E-mail: ptsournos@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 3:00-4:00pm, TR 1:00-2:00pm

chaundry

Anita Chaudrhy

Associate Professor

Areas of Concentration: Environmental and Resource Economics, Development Economics and Institutions

Office: Butte 649B
Phone: 530-898-5494
E-mail: achaudhry@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: TR 11:00am - 12:45pm

gallo

David Gallo

Emeritus Professor

Areas of Concentration: Environmental and Resource Economics, Energy Economics

Office: Butte 603A
Phone: 530-898-5759
E-mail: degallo@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 11:00am - 12:00pm

jennings

Jacob Jennings

Assistant Professor

Areas of Concentration: Macroeconomics, Monetary and U.S. History of Economics

Office: Butte 649A
Phone: 530-898-6530
E-mail: jrjennings@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 9:00 - 9:50am & 2:30-3:00pm or by Appointment

kalsi

Priti Kalsi

Assistant Professor

Areas of Concentration: Development and Labor

Office: Butte 603C
Phone: 530-898-6575
E-mail: pkalsi@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: TR 11:00am - 12:30pm

perelman

Michael Perelman

Professor

Areas of Concentration: Heterodox Economics, History of Economic Thought, Economics of War

Office: Butte 601A
Phone: 530-898-5321
E-mail: mperelman@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MF 8:30-10:30am | W 8:30-9:30am

radler

Andy Radler

Lecturer

Office: Butte 603A
Phone: None
E-mail: radleran@butte.edu
Office Hours: T 2:00-3:30pm | R 3:00-3:30pm and online

reizgeviciute

Agne Reizgeviciute

Lecturer

Office: Butte 651
Phone: 530-898-5036
E-mail: areizgeviciute@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 10:00-11:45am & Appointment

sargsyan

Ruben Sargsyan

Associate Professor

Areas of Concentration: International Trade and Finance, and Macroeconomics

Office: Butte 653
Phone: 530-898-4777
E-mail: rsargsyan@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MR 2:00pm - 3:20pm or by Appointment

shahnawaz

Ali Shahnawaz

Associate Professor

Areas of Concentration: International Trade, Public Health and Development Economics

Office: Butte 639
Phone: 530-898-3611
E-mail: sshahnawaz@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: NO OFFICE HOURS AVAILABLE

stone

Janine Stone

Assistant Professor

Areas of Concentration: Environmental and Resource Economics, Water Economics

Office: Butte 641
Phone: 530-898-5759
E-mail: jmstone@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 1:00pm - 3:00pm or by Appointment

van leuven

Ethan Van Leuven

Lecturer

Office: Butte 603A
Phone: 530-898-5035
E-mail: evanleuven@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 12:00pm- 1:00pm, T 1:45pm - 3:30pm