Experience Excellence

at California State University, Chico here.

Economics is a method rather than a doctrine, an apparatus of the mind, a technique of thinking which helps its possessor to draw correct conclusions.
John Maynard Keynes

Faculty and Staff

Fall 2016 Semester Schedule (PDF)

chaundry

Anita Chaudrhy

Associate Professor

Areas of Concentration: Environmental and Resource Economics, Development Economics and Institutions

Office: Butte 649B
Phone: 530-898-5494
E-mail: achaudhry@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: On sabbatical

gallo

David Gallo

Emeritus Professor

Areas of Concentration: Environmental and Resource Economics, Energy Economics

Office: Butte 603A
Phone: 530-898-5759
E-mail: degallo@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 11:00am - 12:00pm

jennings

Jacob Jennings

Assistant Professor

Areas of Concentration: Macroeconomics, Monetary and U.S. History of Economics

Office: Butte 649A
Phone: 530-898-6530
E-mail: jrjennings@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MWF 9am - 9:50am, MW 2:30-3pm

perelman

Michael Perelman

Professor

Areas of Concentration: Heterodox Economics, History of Economic Thought, Economics of War

Office: Butte 601A
Phone: 530-898-5321
E-mail: mperelman@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: On sabbatical

Steve Price

Office: Butte 649A
Phone: None
E-mail: pricest@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: TR 4pm - 5pm

radler

Andy Radler

Lecturer

Office: Butte 603A
Phone: None
E-mail: radleran@butte.edu
Office Hours: T 2:30pm -3:30pm | Online and by appointment

reizgeviciute

Agne Reizgeviciute

Lecturer

Office: Butte 651
Phone: 530-898-5036
E-mail: areizgeviciute@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MWF 10:00am - 10:45am or by appointment

sargsyan

Ruben Sargsyan

Associate Professor

Areas of Concentration: International Trade and Finance, and Macroeconomics

Office: Butte 653
Phone: 530-898-4777
E-mail: rsargsyan@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 2:00pm - 3:30pm

shahnawaz

Ali Shahnawaz

Associate Professor

Areas of Concentration: International Trade, Public Health and Development Economics

Office: Butte 639
Phone: 530-898-3611
E-mail: sshahnawaz@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: TR 1:55pm - 3:25pm 

stone

Janine Stone

Assistant Professor

Areas of Concentration: Environmental and Resource Economics, Water Economics

Office: Butte 641
Phone: 530-898-5759
E-mail: jmstone@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 1:00pm - 3:00pm or by appointment

Dhanushka Thamarapani

Dhanushka Thamarapani 

Office: Butte 649C
Phone: 530-898-6575
E-mail: dthamaraoani@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 12:00pm - 1:00pm

tsournos

Pete Tsournos

Department Chair
Professor

Areas of Concentration: Environmental and Resource Economics, Industrial Regulation and Regional Economics

Office: Butte 603B
Phone: 530-898-5041
E-mail: ptsournos@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 12:00pm - 2:00pm, TR 3:15pm - 4:00pm or by appointment

van leuven

Ethan Van Leuven

Lecturer

Office: Butte 603A
Phone: 530-898-5035
E-mail: evanleuven@csuchico.edu
Office Hours: MW 1:45pm - 3:45pm