TBP Student Chapter

California Alpha Alpha is the CSU, Chico Chapter of Tau Beta Pi, the national engineering honor society. The chapter was installed on March 2, 1996. The top 12.5% of juniors and the top 20% of seniors majoring in engineering at CSU, Chico with a Chico grade point average of 3.0 or higher are invited to become members.

Logo

What is Tau Beta Pi?

Tau Beta Pi is the only engineering honor society representing the entire engineering profession. It is the nation's second-oldest honor society, founded at Lehigh University in 1885 to recognize students of distinguished scholarship and exemplary character. There are now collegiate chapters at 225 colleges and universities, active alumnus chapters in 16 regions across the United States, and a total initiated membership of over 453,000.

Click here for national Tau Beta Pi website


Officers 2017-2018
President: Jasem Alhumaidi jalhumaidi@mail.csuchico.edu
Vice President: Marisa Davini mdavini1@mail.csuchico.edu
Treasurer:

Benjamin Nichols

bnichols7@mail.csuchico.edu

Corresponding Secretary: Luis Avina lavina3@mail.csuchico.edu
Recording Secretary: Iain Case icase@mail.csuchico.edu 
Faculty Advisors
Advisor: Professor Alexander dgalexander@csuchico.edu
Chief Advisor: Professor Derucher KDerucher@csuchico.edu