Hall of Honor Luncheon

With leadership and support from the offices of the president and the provost at California State University, Chico, the Emeritus and Retired Faculty Association established the Hall of Honor program in 2010 to recognize the “best of the best” of the University’s retired faculty. The program was expanded the following year to include outstanding retired CSU, Chico staff, becoming the Emeritus and Retired Faculty and Staff Association (ERFSA).

Hall of Honor inductees have provided numerous years of dedicated service to the University and its students and programs, as well as to their own professions. They have also contributed in major ways to the greater Chico community and beyond by serving on boards and advisory councils, and as expert consultants.

2017 Hall of Honor Luncheon

May 11, 2017 - Elks Lodge (Manzanita Place)

Tickets sales have closed

Faculty Honorees

  • Antoinette Martinez, Anthropology
  • James O’Bannon, Construction Management
  • Charles “Chuck” Price, Political Science
  • Robert “Bob” Thomas, Biology

Staff Honorees

  • Claudia Beaty, History
  • Carol Berg, Office of the President
  • Billie Kanter, Social Work
  • Joe Wills, Public Affairs