Outstanding Faculty Awards

2015-2016 AY Outstanding Faculty Award Winners

  • Outstanding Faculty Service - Jennifer Meadows
  • Outstanding Professor - Cathrine Himberg
  • Outstanding Research Mentor - Colleen Milligan
  • Outstanding Teacher - Nandi Crosby
  • Outstanding Lecturer - Linda Bilsborough

Click here to meet our 2015-2016 Outstanding Faculty Award Winners!

Faculty Recognition and Support Committee

EM 14-011 establishes the Faculty Recognition and Support Committee (FRAS) for the purpose of honoring and supporting the faculty of California State University, Chico for their excellence and achievements in teaching, scholarly, creative, and research activities and in their contributions to the university community.

FRAS will review, formulate and recommend policy which will maintain, enhance and recognize the professional achievements, teaching excellence and service contributions of the CSU, Chico faculty.

FRAS selects the Outstanding Professor, Outstanding Teacher, Outstanding Faculty Service, Outstanding Academic Advisor and Outstanding Lecturer. In addition they will recommend to the Graduate School nominees for Professional Achievement Awards, National Endowment for the Humanities Summer Stipend Program, Studies in Teaching and Learning, Affirmative Action Grants, and Faculty Professional Development Grants for Assistant and Associate Professors.

FRAS is composed of sixteen faculty - two from each of the six larger colleges and one from the two smaller units plus two past award winners representing a diversity of academic fields and achievements in teaching, research, scholarly, and creative activities and in service. Faculty are appointed by the Academic Senate Executive Committee, in consultation with the Provost. In addition, there is one emeritus faculty member, one student, and one non-voting administrative representative.