All University Responsibility Teacher Education


Chiara Ferrari

Media Arts, Design & Technology (2018) CME


  • Dean of the College of Communication and Education (or designee), Chair
  • Eight college representatives selected by college curriculum committees (one from each college-faculty representing single subject waiver programs)
  • Coordinator of Liberal Studies Program
  • Chair of the Academic Senate EPPC
  • Dean of the Graduate School (or designee)
  • Two university teacher ed reps (Dept of Education Chair and Director of Credentials)
  • Two credential candidates appointed by CME Dean (one multiple subjects and one single subject)
  • Two classroom teachers appointed by CTA (one elementary and one secondary)
  • Two school admins selected by CASA (one elementary and one secondary)
  • One school board member appointed by CSBA

Duties: To provide program and policy oversight of the teacher education programs

EM 07-012