Campus Planning Committee

Paula Selvester  Senate Chair (15) CME 6402 222

Appointment: The Academic Senate Chair

When: Spring

Term: Elected Year - renewable if re-elected.

Duties: Advisory role to the president regarding the following:  Annual review and update of a long-range plan for physical development of the campus and its expression as a five-year program, including selection of sites for new buildings and other facilities; corrdination of campus planning with surrounding jurisdictions; conformance of projects with Campus Master Plan, Campus Strategic Plan, and the Academic Master Plan.  Support the cabinet with: provide recommendations for approval and communicate results to campus community.


  • Lori Hoffman, Chair, VP for Business and Finance
  • Belle Wei, Provost & VP for Academic Affairs or designee
  • Karla Zimmerlee, Chief of Staff or designee
  • Drew Calandrella, VP for Student Affairs or designee
  • Rick Ellison, VP for University Advancement or designee
  • Lynda Miracle, Director of Planning, Design and Construction
  • Curtis Sicheneder, Staff Council Chair or designee
  • Taylor Herrren, AS President or designee
  • Campus Architect (ex-officio)

Contact: Paul Zingg