Transportation Committee

Name Department Term College Phone Zip
Russell Mills
Civil Engineering
(14) ECC 6274 930
AS Environmental Affairs       
AS AS 5701 750
AS Community Affairs
AS 5701 750
Facilities Planning
Facilities Mgmt.
Environ. Health & Safety

Staff Council  
Student Activities
University Police Robyn Hearnel, Chair N/A 5555 133
Financial Services
Academic Affairs
City Transit Linda Herman     896-7220

Appointed:By the President upon recommendation of the EC of the Academic Senate.

When: Spring

Term: One Year; renewable

Duties: The committee is consulted about the distribution of campus revenues generated from parking fines and forfeitures and used for the development and operation of alternative methods of transportation. The committee makes recommendations and reviews ideas from others concerning alternative methods of transportation (such as rideshare, car or van pools, bus programs, and bicycle programs). The committee meets at least once per semester.