625 Esplanade
(near Bidwell Mansion)
Chico, California


Closed until Sep. 23, 2017

Calendar of Events


The Commission is the governing body of the Gateway Science Museum.

Commission Chair: Dr. David Hassenzahl, Dean, College of Natural Sciences

Jessee Allread, President, Community Advisory Board

Roy Applegate, PhD, Adjunct Faculty, School of Education

Ahmad Boura, Vice President, University Advancement

Jessica Bourne, Interim Executive Director, CSU, Chico Research Foundation

Kasey DeAtley, PhD, Assistant Professor, College of Agriculture

Fraka Harmsen, PhD, Interim Executive Director, Gateway Science Museum

Gayle Hutchinson, PhD, President, California State University, Chico

Debra Larson, Provost and Vice President of Academic Affairs

Renée McAmis, member, Community Advisory Board

Julie Monet, PhD, Chair, Department of Science Education

Steve Robinow, PhD, Associate Dean, College of Natural Sciences

Randy Schiff, Member, Community Advisory Board

Margaret Schmidt, Director of Advancement, College of Natural Sciences

List updated 7/24/17