Geography & Planning Department

Academic Advising

The Geography and Planning Department has mandatory advising for all department students each semester.

An email will be sent instructing students majoring in Geography to meet with an advisor. Prepare a list of courses that you are planning to take in the next semester and bring it with you to this meeting.

 Regularly check your Degree Progress Report (DPR) in your Student Center.

 

AreaFaculty Advisor(s)
General Advising / New Student

Dean Fairbanks
dhfairbanks@csuchico.edu

Certificate in Land Use and
Environmental Planning

Jacquelyn Chase
jchase@csuchico.edu

Certificate in Geospatial Technology

LaDona Knigge
lknigge@csuchico.edu

Option in Human Geography

Scott Brady
sbrady@csuchico.edu

Jacquelyn Chase
jchase@csuchico.edu

LaDona Knigge
lknigge@csuchico.edu

Option in Physical and
Environmental Geography

Dean Fairbanks
dhfairbanks@csuchico.edu


Don Hankins
dhankins@csuchico.edu


Noriyuki Sato
nsato2@csuchico.edu

Environmental StudiesMark Stemen
mstemen@csuchico.edu