Faculty and Staff

Group faculty photo

Directory

Faculty/Staff Schedule and Office Hours, Fall 2014

Faculty

Scott Brady Brady, Scott
Professor
Butte Hall 523
898-5588
sbrady@csuchico.edu

Interests: Human geography,
Central America and Mexico

Doctorate: PhD 1996,
Geography
Louisiana State University

Publications

Jacque Chase

Chase, Jacque
Professor
Butte Hall 527
898-5587
jchase@csuchico.edu-

Interests: Rural planning, population, Latin America, and Northern California
Doctorate: PhD 1993,
Urban Planning
University of California, Los Angeles
Dean Fairbanks Fairbanks, Dean
Professor and Chair
Butte Hall 509B
898-5780
dhfairbanks@csuchico.edu

Interests: Landscape ecology, bioclimatology, biogeography, land-use change, GIS, remote sensing
Doctorate: PhD 2001,
University of Pretoria, South Africa

Publications

Don Hankins Hankins, Don
Associate Professor
Butte Hall 539
898-4104
dhankins@csuchico.edu

Interests: Biogeography, pyrogeography, riparian habitats
Doctorate: PhD 2005,
Geography, Graduate Studies
University of California, Davis

More...

Guy King King, Guy
Professor
Butte Hall 517
898-4858
gking@csuchico.edu

Interests: Geomorphology, historical geography
Doctorate: PhD 1982,
Geography
University of Utah

Publications

LaDona Knigge Knigge, LaDona
Associate Professor
Butte Hall 533
898-5881
lknigge@csuchico.edu
Interests: Human geography, urban gardens, community development, critical GIS
Doctorate: PhD 2006,
Geography
State University of New York, Buffalo
 Paul Zenope Melcon Melcon, Paul Zenope
Associate Professor
Butte Hall 525
898-6871
pmelcon@csuchico.edu

Interests: Remote sensing, GIS, hazards, physical geography
Doctorate: PhD 1979,
Department of Geography
University of Wisconsin, Madison

 Eugenie Rovai Rovai, Eugenie
Professor and Coordinator of the Social Science Program
Butte Hall 509
898-6091
erovai@csuchico.edu
Interests: Water, cartography, hazards
Doctorate: PhD 1991,
Geography
Clark University
new nori Sato, Noriyuki
Associate Professor
Butte Hall 535
898-6219
nsato2@csuchico.edu

Interests: Applied climatology, climate change and impacts, transportation geography
Doctorate: PhD 2008,
Geography
Indiana University

 Mark Stemen Stemen, Mark
Associate Professor
Butte Hall 541
898-5428
mstemen@csuchico.edu
Interests: Restoration, conservation, historical geography
Doctorate: PhD 1999,
History
University of Iowa

Top of Page

Instructors

 Jim Claflin

Claflin, Jim
Instructor
Butte Hall 508
898-6081
jclaflin@csuchico.edu

Interests: Human geography, Middle East
 Steve Herman Herman, Steve
Instructor
Butte Hall 508
898-3707
srherman@csuchico.edu
Interests: Human, geographic education
.
 Steve Stewart Stewart, Steve
Instructor
Butte Hall 508
898-6089
sstewart1@csuchico.edu
Interests: The American West, cartography, and geographic information systems
Owen Bettis

Bettis, Owen
Instructor
Butte Hall 525

898-6817

obettis@csuchico.edu

Interests: Physical Geography
Pam Figge

Figge, Pam

Instructor

Butte Hall 517

898-4858

pfigge@csuchico.edu

Interests: Site Planning, Environmental Impact
        Bob Pierce

Pierce, Robert

Instructor

Butte Hall 508

898-3707

rpierce@csuchico.edu

Interests: Physical Geography
Claudia Stuart

Stuart, Claudia

Instructor

cstuart@csuchico.edu

Interests:
Jeremy Miller

Miller, Jeremy

Instructor

Holt Hall 144

898-4550

jsmiller@csuchico.edu

Interests: Sustainability, Environmental issues, outdoor education, gardening, and camping

Top of Page

Staff

Cathie Benjamin Benjamin, Cathie
Lab Technician II
Butte Hall 502
898-4755
cbenjamin@csuchico.edu
Interests: Networks, GIS
Jessie Mendoza Mendoza, Jessie
Administrative Support Coordinator I
Butte Hall 507
898-5285
jdmendoza@csuchico.edu
Interests: Ballroom dancing, fine dining, DJing
Grace Patterson

Patterson, Grace
Student Assistant
Butte Hall 507
898-5285


 

Interests: Recreation

Top of Page