Faculty and Staff


Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Russell Shapiro
Chair and Professor
Geology and Paleontology/Stratigraphy

PHSC 217
898-4300
rsshapiro@csuchico.edu

Dr. David L. Brown
Professor
Hydrology and Environmental Science
HOLT 159
898-4035
dlbrown@csuchico.edu

Dr. Ann Bykerk-Kauffman
Professor
Graduate Coordinator, Geology, and Science Education
PHSC 114 
898-6305
abykerk-kauffman@csuchico.edu

Dr. Todd Greene
Associate Professor
Geology and Sedimentology/Stratigraphy
PHSC 111
898-5546
tjgreene@csuchico.edu

Dr. Karin Hoover
Associate Professor
Hydrology, and Hydrogeology
PHSC 226
898-6269
KHoover@csuchico.edu

Dr. Shane D. Mayor
Assistant Professor
Atmospheric Science
PHSC 126
898-6337
sdmayor@csuchico.edu

Dr. Julie Monet
Associate Professor
Science Education
PHSC 119A
898-3460
jmonet@csuchico.edu

Dr. Randy Senock
Associate Professor
PSM Program Coordinator, Applied Ecology
PHSC 117
898-5603
rsenock@csuchico.edu

Dr. Gregory Taylor 

Professor
Meteorology
PHSC 233
898-6369
taylgr@shasta.csuchico.edu 

Dr. Rachel Teasdale
Professor
Geology and Volcanology/Petrology
PHSC 204
898-5547
rteasdale@csuchico.edu

Part-Time Faculty

 

Adrienne Edwards
aledwards@csuchico.edu

Scott Hughes
hughscott@isu.edu

Sandrine Matiasek

GEOS 265, 516; CHEM 111

PHSC 224

898-5096
smatiasek@csuchico.edu

John McMurtry

PHSC 231
898-3461
jmcmurtry@csuchico.edu

Dr. Carrie Monohan
GEOS 382
HOLT 157
cmonohan@csuchico.edu

Glen Pearson
GEOS 490, 621
PHSC 207
898-5233
gspearson@csuchico.edu

Dr. Susan Riggins
GEOS 101, 265, 300, 355
PHSC 224
898-5163
sriggins@csuchico.edu

Eric Willard
GEOS 130, 330, 330z
PHSC 207
898-5233
ewillard@csuchico.edu

Graduate Teaching Associates

Kathi McCarthy
GEOS 101, 102

PHSC 230
kmccarthy14@csuchico.edu

Amy Gentry 
GEOS 101

PHSC 230
agentry1@csuchico.edu

Holly Kauer
GEOS 130
PHSC 230
hkauer@csuchico.edu 
 

Jeff Lauder

GEOS 130
PHSC 230
jlauder@csuchico.edu

Grant Thornton

GEOS 130
PHSC 230
gthornton@csuchico.edu

Staff

Bill Koperwhats
Instructional Support Technician
PHSC 223
898-6545
wkoperwhats@csuchico.edu

Jennifer Lara
Administrative Support Coordinator

PHSC 217
898-6039
jelara@csuchico.edu