Faculty Research

Faculty Research Interests Phone Office E-mail

Dr. Hannah Aird

Economic Geology

Petrology

(530) 898-6369 PHSC 219 haird@csuchico.edu
Dr. Dave Brown Watershed Hydrology 
Riparian Systems
Ecohydrology
(530) 898-4035 HOLT 159 dlbrown@csuchico.edu
Dr. Ann Bykerk-Kauffman Tectonics
Science Education
Structural Geology
(530) 898-6305 PHSC 114 ABykerk-Kauffman@csuchico.edu
Dr. Todd Greene Sedimentology
Stratigraphy
(530) 898-5546 PHSC 111 tjgreene@csuchico.edu
Dr. Karin Hoover Hydrology
Hydrogeology
Surficial Processes
(530) 898-6269 PHSC 226 khoover@csuchico.edu
Dr. Kristen Kaczynski Wetland Ecosystems
Disturbance
Ecology Restoration
(530) 898-6340 PHSC 119A kkaczynski@csuchico.edu
Dr. Sandrine Matiasek (530) 898-5096 PHSC 224 smatiasek@csuchico.edu
Dr. Shane D. Mayor Atmospheric lidar
Boundary layer meteorology
Wind Energy
(530) 898-6337 PHSC 126 sdmayor@csuchico.edu
Dr. Julie Monet Science Education
Geological Hazards
(530) 898-3460 HOLT 101E jmonet@csuchico.edu
Dr. Carrie Monohan Ecohydrology
Forest Hydrology
Mine Reclamation
HOLT 157 cmonohan@csuchico.edu
Dr. Russell Shapiro Paleontology
Carbonate Petrology
Stratigraphy
(530) 898-4300 PHSC 215 rsshapiro@csuchico.edu
Dr. Rachel Teasdale Volcanology
Igneous Petrology
Mineralogy
(530) 898-5547 PHSC 204 rteasdale@csuchico.edu