Emergency

UPDATE: Classes suspended until Nov. 26. Campus is safe, closed through Nov. 23. More information...
Giving to Chico State

Meet Our Team

University Development

University Development generates philanthropic support to enhance the Chico Experience. Our team of professional development officers, along with our amazing students at the Chico State Calling Center and Student Philanthropy Council, work across the University to build resources for

  • hands-on learning
  • scholarships
  • improved campus facilities and technology
  • student and faculty research
  • academic, student, and athletics programs
  • faculty support and professorships 
  • programs and services that benefit the North State
  • initiatives that keep us leading the way in sustainability, study abroad, community service, and civic engagement


Vice President for University Advancement

Portrait of Ahmad Boura

Ahmad Boura

aboura@csuchico.edu
530-898-5830
Learn more about Ahmad >


 

Associate Vice President for University Advancement

portrait of Evelyn Buchanan

Evelyn Buchanan

ekbuchanan@csuchico.edu
530-898-3679
Learn more about Evelyn >


 

Athletics

portrait of Robert Talley

Robert Talley

Director of Development
rctalley@csuchico.edu
530-898-4884
Learn more about Robert >


 

Agriculture

portrait of Dustin Bush

Dustin Bush

Director of Development
dwbush@csuchico.edu
530-898-6605
Learn more about Dustin >


 

Behavioral & Social Sciences

portrait of  Lise Smith-Peters

Lise Smith-Peters

Director of Development
msmith-peters@csuchico.edu
530-898-3641
Learn more about Lise >


 

Business

portrait of ben witt

Ben Witt

Director of Development
bpwitt@csuchico.edu 
530-898-6365
Learn more about Ben >


 

Chico State Fund

Portrait of Steven Loya

Steven Loya

Annual Giving & Student Engagement Manager
sloya@csuchico.edu 
530-898-5194
Learn more about Steven >


 

Chico State Fund

portrait of Allen Lunde

Allen Lunde ('94)

Assistant Director of Annual Giving
aklunde@csuchico.edu
530-898-4412
Learn more about Allen >


 

Natural Sciences

portrait of Jessica Harrington

Jessica Harrington

Associate Director of Development
jharrington10@csuchico.edu
530-898-3478
Learn more about Jessica >

 


Communications & Education

portrait of Erica Flores

Erica Flores ('07)

Director of Development
ejflores@csuchico.edu
530-898-3125
Learn more about Erica >


 

Engineering, Computer Science, & Construction Management

portrait of hope shapiro

 
Hope Shapiro

Director of Development
heshapiro@csuchico.edu
530-898-3012
Learn more about Hope >


 


Humanities & Fine Arts

Daria Booth

Daria Booth ('09, '17)

Director of Development
dbooth3@csuchico.edu
530-898-4054
Learn more about Daria >


 

International Development

portrait of William Dantona

William Dantona

Director of International Development
wdantona@csuchico.edu
530-898-5823
Learn more about William >