Faculty

Christine Goulding, Ph.D.  

Professor German and TIL

TIL Advisory Department/Program Committee

530-898-5166 cgoulding@csuchico.edu

Denise Minor ,PhD

Associate Professor Spanish and TIL

TIL Advisory Department/Program Committee

530-898-4355 dminor@csuchico.edu

Friederike Fichtner, PhD

Assistant Professor German and TIL

TIL graduate coordinator/TIL Advisory Department/ Program Committee

(530)898-4479 ffichtner@csuchico.edu

Julia Kobrina-Coolidge, PhD

Russian and TIL Lecturer

TIL Advisory Department/Program Committee

(530)898-6370 jkobrinacoolidge@csuchico.edu

Jeanne Clark, PhD

Professor English

Certificate in Teaching College-Level Writing Adviser

TIL Advisory Department/English 

530-898-6457 jeclark2@csuchico.edu

Kimiko Nomura, E.d. D.

Professor Japanese and TIL

TIL Advisory Department/Program Committee

530-898-6352 knomura@csuchico.edu

Patricia Black, PhD

Chair International Languages, Literatures, and Cultures

Professor French and TIL

TIL Advisory Department/Program Committee

530-898-5215 pblack@csuchico.edu

Sara Trechter, Ph.D.

Professor English

TIL Advisory Department/Program Committee/English

530-898-4418 strechter@csuchico.edu

Saundra Wright, PhD 

Professor English

Linguistics Minor Adviser and English

TIL Advisory Department/Program Committee and English

530-898-6744 skwright@csuchico.edu

Victoria Junco, MA

Lecturer, Spanish, TIL, LAST

530-898-6635 vjunco@csuchico.edu

William Dantona, MAT  

Director, International Development and 
Regional & Continuing Education Programs 

TIL Advisory Department/Program Committee

530-898-5823 wdantona@csuchico.edu

MA: Teaching International Language (TIL)
Degree and Patterns
Basic Program Requirements
Justification Statement
Application Process
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
Student Services
Careers
Faculty and Staff
Graduate Links