ILLC Student Organizations

Asociacion de Teatro y Poesia


Teatro y Poesia Photos

poesia photo

Faculty Advisor - Dr. Antonio Arreguin-Bermudez


aarreguin-bermudez@csuchico.edu

President -Angelina Rubalcaba

arubalcaba@mail.csuchico.edu

BRAZLUS: Luso-Brazilian Student Association

Brazlus photo

Brazlus Photos

BRAZLUS: Luso-Brazilian Student Association is the first student organization on the CSU, Chico’s campus dedicated to support learning and teaching relevant to the luso-Brazilian cultural heritage.

Brazlus was founded on April, the 8th, 2013, by a group of student enthusiasts of cross-cultural communication with the Portuguese speaking world. One of its main objectives is to promote the luso-Brazilian cultural experience on campus, in general. In particular, it aims at facilitating and strengthening bilingual, bicultural communication between CSU, Chico’s students and fellow ESL students from educational settings, locally and overseas. If you are interested in learning how to get involved with Brazlus, has a few exciting ideas for projects related to the Luso-Brazilian culture and traditions (i.e. language circles, entertainment, the arts, dance, and music), please contact:

Faculty Advisor - Dr. Quirino de Brito

qdebrito@csuchico.edu


Tel. 530-898-3251

President - Melissa Molina


mmolina9@mail.csuchico.edu

Chico Italian Academic Organization (CIAO)

Faculty Advisor - Dr. Fulvio Orsitto


forsitto@csuchico.edu

Advisor - Dr. Brunella Windsor

bwindsor@csuchico.edu

President - Kristen Soldati

ksoldati@csuchico.edu


CIAO Webpage

CSUC Italian Club -Facebook

Chinese Club -Zhongwen (Zhongwen She)

chinese club logo

Purpose of the club: To learn more about Chinese culture and the language. Any CSU, Chico students are welcome to join.

Faculty Advisor: Aimin Lu

Email: alu4@csuchico.edu

President: Tong Vang

Email: tvang19@mail.csuchico.edu

French Club

Faculty Advisor - Dr. Karen Sorsby

ksorsby@csuchico.edu

President - Amanda Abrahams

csucfrenchclub@gmail.com

CSUC French Club - Facebook

German Club

Faculty Advisor - Dr. Magda Mueller

mmueller@csuchico.edu

President - Parker Wilson 


pwilson15@mail.csuchico.edu

Japanese Animation Club

Faculty Advisor - Dr. Kimihiko Nomura

knomura@csuchico.edu

President - Mitchell Longerbone

mlongerbone1@mail.csuchico.edu

Organization Homepage

Japanese Fusion (J*Fusion)

Faculty Advisor - Dr. Kimihiko Nomura

knomura@csuchico.edu

President - Rina Ito

Jfusionchico@gmail.com

Phi Sigma Iota - The International Foreign Language Honor Society


PSI Photos

psi image

Faculty Advisor - Dr. Char Prieto

cprieto@csuchico.edu

President Kyle Heise     
Vice president Erica Sanchez
Secretary/ treasurer Amanda Abrahams

Russian Club:  

russian image

Faculty Advisor - Julia Kobrina-Coolidge

jkobrinacoolidge@csuchico.edu

President - Kristen Cattell

Email-- kcattell@mail.csuchico.edu

SELAC - Sociedad Estudiantil de Literatura, Arte y Cultura

Faculty Advisor - Dr. Maria Gonzalez

mgonzalez@csuchico.edu

Organization Homepage