University Technology Advisory Committee (UTAC)


Executive Memorandum 06-84, Policy on Information Technology Governance

The University Technology Advisory Committee (UTAC) is a standing committee that reports to the Chief Information Officer and provides a forum for broad-based advice and assistance in implementing Chico's Information Technology Strategic Plan. The committee reviews project plans and assists in setting implementation priorities. The UTAC will make technology and policy recommendations to the CIO. The CIO, the UTAC chair, or UTAC by majority vote, will bring recommendations to the executive technology committee.

Meeting Minutes

Committee Members

Joe Alexander, College of Humanities & Fine Arts Appointee
Eric Ayars, College of Natural Sciences Appointee
Debra Barger, Regional and Continuing Education Appointee
Rebecca Cagle, Human Resources Service Center and BITS Appointee
Cris Guenter, Chair, College of Communication and Education Appointee
Jean Irving, Office of the Registrar Appointee
Kim Jaxon, Academic Senate Appointee
Ben Juliano,
 College of Engineering, Computer Science, and Construction Management Appointee
Kevin Kelley, 
Research & Sponsored Programs Appointee
Allen Lunde, University Advancement Appointee
Mario Mena,
University Labor Council Appointee
Jim Mensching,
College of Business Appointee
Jeremy Olguin,
Accessibility Resource Center Appointee
Kate Post,
Public Affairs and Publications Appointee
Dan Reed,
Student Affairs Appointee
Michael Schilling,
Vice Provost for Information Resources
Laura Sederberg, 
Staff Council Appointee
Seema Sehrawat,
College of Behavioral & Social Sciences Appointee
Mike Spiess,
College of Agriculture Appointee
George Thompson,
Meriam Library Appointee