Advisory Board

For almost ten years the Department of Kinesiology has benefited from the advice and support of our Advisory Board. While we always welcome feedback from alumni, we have invited several Kinesiology professionals to help us in a more formal way on the Department of Kinesiology Advisory Board.

The Advisory Board met in December 2010 and in March 2011 the board will be meeting again.

Below is a profile of our current board members. The Department of Kinesiology would like to thank them for their contributions. We hope the alumni and students get to know these folks and will consider joining them on the board in the future.  The board typically meets twice a year for a two-hour session.

Drew Coleman Elementary Physical Education drewc50@yahoo.com
Rod Corn Adult Fitness & NASM Certification corn@cup.edu
Dan DeJager  ddejager@sanjuan.edu
Jody Dressler Adapted Physical Education jodydressler@hotmail.com
Kristen Fisher Fitness krisfisher13@gmail.com
Gia Grim Youth Fitness grimg.a@yahoo.com
Elizabeth Kyle Coaching/CIF lkyle@cifns.org
Leigh Langerwerf Physical Therapy leighkl@sbcglobal.net
Tami Lee-Webb Adult Fitness tamileewebb@cox.net
Deanna Lowe-Parrish Adult Fitness dmlowe@csuchico.edu
Pete Mathiesen Physical Education/Coaching pmathiesen@csuchico.edu
Joan Mora Youth Gymnastics joan@windsorgymnastics.com
Jean Murphy-Atkins Physical Education/Coaching jmatkins@durhamunified.org
Jeff Nicholl Physical Therapy jlnicholl@aol.com
Carol Stanley-Hall Physical Education stanleyhallca@butte.edu
Dick Trimmer Physical Education/Coaching dtrimmer@csuchico.edu
Dave Valponi Physical Therapy davevalponi@sbcglobal.net
Mike Weiss Exercise Physiology weiss_mike925@yahoo.com
Will Wilbur Physical Therapy pillspt2@sbcglobal.net