Materials Research Society

Image result for materials research society logo

The Materials Research Society (MRS) is an international group with more than 13,000 members, over 25% of which are students. MRS became a nationally recognized Chapter at CSU Chico as of Spring 2018. (http://www.mrs.org/list-of-chapters).

The Chico State Material Research Society strives to supplement the growth and development of the materials programs, exposing undergraduate classmen to the basic concepts of materials research and connecting them to the professionals involved in this community. MRS will expose the more advanced student to complex aspects of materials research in which the larger academic community is involved. MRS focuses on many branches of science and the majors which fall under their umbrella. For more information, please visit our MRS Chico State Website, https://sites.google.com/view/chicostatemrs/research.


MRS Officers 2017-2018
Co-President:

Rigoberto Vazquez Jr.

rvzquezjr@mail.csuchico.edu

Co-President:

Victoria Matthews 

vmatthews1@mail.csuchico.edu

Co-Vice President:

Chelby Polines

cpolines@mail.csuchico.edu

Co-Vice President:

Jeffrey Gutierrez

jgutierrez78@mail.csuchico.edu

Secretary:

Jose Ivan Mendez jmendez48@mail.csuchico.edu

Treasurer:

Stephanie Gutierrez sgutierrez47@mail.csuchico.edu

Faculty Advisor:

Nathan Anderson Nlanderson@csuchico.edu

Chief Faculty Advisor:

Qzgul Yasar-Inceoglu OYasar@csuchico.edu