Tau Beta Pi

California Alpha Alpha is the CSU, Chico Chapter of Tau Beta Pi, the national engineering honor society. The chapter was installed on March 2, 1996. The top 12.5% of juniors and the top 20% of seniors majoring in engineering at CSU, Chico with a Chico grade point average of 3.0 or higher are invited to become members. Logo

What is Tau Beta Pi?

Tau Beta Pi is the only engineering honor society representing the entire engineering profession. It is the nation's second-oldest honor society, founded at Lehigh University in 1885 to recognize students of distinguished scholarship and exemplary character. There are now collegiate chapters at 225 colleges and universities, active alumnus chapters in 16 regions across the United States, and a total initiated membership of over 453,000.

Click here for national Tau Beta Pi website


Officers 2013-2014
President: Brian Perry bperry5@mail.csuchico.edu
Vice President: Shane Petcavich spetcavich@mail.csuchico.edu
Treasurer: Taylor Carrington tcarrington@mail.csuchico.edu
Corresponding Secretary: Marissa Garcia megarcia1991@yahoo.com
Recording Secretary: Jian Zhang jzhang8@mail.csuchico.edu
Faculty Advisors
Advisor: Professor Haselton CHaselton@csuchico.edu
Chief Advisor: Professor Tan-atichat JTan-atichat@csuchico.edu