Tau Beta Pi

California Alpha Alpha is the CSU, Chico Chapter of Tau Beta Pi, the national engineering honor society. The chapter was installed on March 2, 1996. The top 12.5% of juniors and the top 20% of seniors majoring in engineering at CSU, Chico with a Chico grade point average of 3.0 or higher are invited to become members. Logo

What is Tau Beta Pi?

Tau Beta Pi is the only engineering honor society representing the entire engineering profession. It is the nation's second-oldest honor society, founded at Lehigh University in 1885 to recognize students of distinguished scholarship and exemplary character. There are now collegiate chapters at 225 colleges and universities, active alumnus chapters in 16 regions across the United States, and a total initiated membership of over 453,000.

Click here for national Tau Beta Pi website


Officers 2014-2015
President: David Heinzer dheinzer@mail.csuchico.edu
Vice President: Mikhail Sinkevich msinkevich@mail.csuchico.edu
Treasurer: Peter Duenas pduenas@mail.csuchico.edu
Corresponding Secretary: Ian Inocencio inocencio.ian@gmail.com
Recording Secretary: Koulton Westbrook koultonwestbrook@yahoo.com
Faculty Advisors
Advisor: Professor Aoyagi DAoyagi@csuchico.edu
Advisor: Professor Bronner CBronner@csuchico.edu
Chief Advisor: Professor Derucher KDerucher@csuchico.edu
Chief Advisor: Professor Haselton CHaselton@csuchico.edu