Need Advising?

Advising Resources

Important Dates to Remember

Spring 2018 Finals Week: May 14-18

The Department of Nutrition and Food Science believes academic advising should be linked with your career aspirations. Career advisors are organized as follows:

Major Advisors

Advisor

Office/Extension

Office Hours

Email

New to the major? Unsure of your Career Goals?
Dr. Michelle Morris Holt 355 x4757 T: 1:30p-4:00p mrmorris@csuchico.edu
Interested in becoming a Registered Dietitian Nutritionist?

Last Name: A-H

Dr. Katie Silliman

Holt 367 x6245

M: 12:00p-2:00p

T: 10:00a-12:00p

W: 2:00p-3:00p

ksilliman@csuchico.edu

Last Name: I-R

Dr. Lauren Housley

Holt 314 x4762

M: 2:00p-4:00p

W: 1:00p-4:00p

lhousley@csuchico.edu

Last Name: S-Z

Stephanie Bianco

Holt 334 x4759 M: 12:00p-2:30p sbianco@csuchico.edu
Option in Dietetics Advisor
Courtney Clark Holt 330 x6164

T: 9:00a-12:00p

R: 10:00a-1:00p

clclark@csuchico.edu
Interested in a career in School Foodservice or becoming a Certified Dietary Manager?
Dr. Joan Giampaoli Holt 326 x6410

M: 9:30a-11:30a

TW: 10:00a-12:00p

jgiampaoli@csuchico.edu
Interested in a career in Nutrition Education, Lactation Education, or Sports Nutrition?
Dr. Julie Holland Holt 322 x6567

TR: 8:10a-9:15a

W: 10:00a-12:50p

jmholland@csuchico.edu
Interested in a career in Food Science, Agriculture, Marketing, Sustainability, or Media and Writing?
Dr. Maria Giovanni Holt 336 x4023

T: 10:00a-1:00p

W: 3:00p-5:00p

mgiovanni@csuchico.edu
Interested in a career in Public Health or International Nutrition?
Dr. Seth Klobodu Holt 332 x6163 TBA

ssklobodu@csuchico.edu

Interested in another allied health career such as Nursing, Physician Assistant, etc?
Dr. Katie Silliman Holt 367 x6245

M: 12:00p-2:00p

T: 10:00a-12:00p

W: 2:00p-3:00p

ksilliman@csuchico.edu

Advising for Related Programs

Masters in Nutritional Science

Dr. Keiko Goto

Holt 328 x6767

MW: 11:00a-12:00p

& 2:00p-3:00p

R: 2:00p-3:00p

kgoto@csuchico.edu
Minor in Food Science

Dr. Maria Giovanni

Holt 336 x4023

T: 10:00a-1:00p

W: 3:00p-5:00p

mgiovanni@csuchico.edu

Minor in Food Service Administration
Dr. Joan Giampaoli Holt 326 x6410

M: 9:30a-11:30a

TW: 10:00a-12:00p

jgiampaoli@csuchico.edu

Minor in Nutrition

Dr. Katie Silliman

Holt 367 x6245

M: 12:00p-2:00p

T: 10:00a-12:00p

W: 2:00p-3:00p

ksilliman@csuchico.edu