Need Advising?

Advising Resources

Important Dates to Remember

Spring 2017 Finals Week: May 15-19

The Department of Nutrition and Food Science believes academic advising should be linked with your career aspirations. Career advisors are organized as follows:

Major Advisors

Advisor

Office/Extension

Office Hours

Email

New to the major? Unsure of your Career Goals?
Dr. Michelle Morris Holt 355, x4757 T 3:00p-5:20p mrmorris@csuchico.edu
Interested in becoming a Registered Dietitian Nutritionist?

Last Name: A-H

Dr. Katie Silliman

Holt 367, x6245

M 10:00a-12:00p

T 2:00p-4:00p

W 2:00p-3:00p

ksilliman@csuchico.edu

Last Name: I-R

Dr. Lauren Housley

Holt 314, x4762

M 2:00p-3:00p

T 10:00a-1:00p

lhousley@csuchico.edu

Last Name: S-Z

Stephanie Bianco

Holt 334, x4759 M 12:30p-3:30p sbianco@csuchico.edu
Option in Dietetics Advisor
Dr. Dawn Clifford Holt 330, x6164

M 9:00a-11:00a

R 11:00a-1:00p

F 10:00a-11:00a

declifford@csuchico.edu
Interested in a career in School Foodservice or becoming a Certified Dietary Manager?
Dr. Joan Giampaoli Holt 326, x6410

M/T/W 9:00a-10:30a

R 9:00a-10:00a

jgiampaoli@csuchico.edu
Interested in a career in Nutrition Education, Lactation Education, or Sports Nutrition?
Dr. Julie Holland Holt 322, x6567 T/R 8:30a-10:50a jmholland@csuchico.edu
Interested in a career in Food Science, Agriculture, Marketing, Sustainability, or Media and Writing?
Dr. Maria Giovanni Holt 336, x4023

M 9:00a-11:00a

T 1:00p-4:00p

mgiovanni@csuchico.edu
Interested in another allied health career such as Nursing, Physician Assistant, etc?
Dr. Katie Silliman Holt 367, x6245

M 10:00a-12:00p

T 2:00p-4:00p

W 2:00p-3:00p

ksilliman@csuchico.edu

Advising for Related Programs

Masters in Nutritional Science

Dr. Keiko Goto

Holt 328, x6767

W 2:00p-4:00p

F 10:00a-11:30a

kgoto@csuchico.edu
Minor in Food Service Administration
Dr. Joan Giampaoli Holt 326, x6410

M/T/W 9:00a-10:30a

R 9:00a-10:00a

jgiampaoli@csuchico.edu
Minor in Nutrition
Dr. Katie Silliman Holt 367, x6245

M 10:00-12:00p

T 2:00-4:00p

W 2:00-3:00p

ksilliman@csuchico.edu