Pre-Nursing Advising

Contact Information

Julie Garnett
Trinity 120
530-898-3054
Office hours
Monday - Thursday 10 am - 12 pm and 3 - 5 pm, Friday by appointment.
E-mail
prenursadvisor@csuchico.edu
Important
Please review the School of Nursing web links regarding the Basic Nursing program. 
Please attend a pre-nursing advising session prior to seeking in-person assistance from the pre-nursing advisor.

Freshman and Continuing Students

All students considering applying to the CSU, Chico nursing program should attend a group advising session where we review our Admission Criteria (pdf), our Application Point System (pdf), and Self-Evaluation Calculator

Due to the vast number of pre-nursing students, individual advising sessions are limited. Time is allotted during scheduled advising sessions to answer individual questions. You do not need to pre-register for on-campus sessions.

Transfer Students

Virtual sessions are scheduled for those transfer students not currently attending CSU Chico, and live outside a 50-mile radius from the university. Spaces are limited to five registrants per session. To sign up, email prenursadvisor@csuchico.edu and indicate your location, college attending and preferred session date.

Spots will be filled on a first come, first served basis. You will be emailed an invitation and instructions on how to access the session using your computer or cellular device. Prior to your session date, please review the information links under the Basic Nursing Program Prospective Students header on our website at www.csuchico.edu/nurs

Peer Navigators

We encourage prospective students to visit a Peer Navigator in the gallery in Trinity Hall. Peer Navigators are current nursing students who volunteer to answer questions about the nursing program and the application process. They are available on a drop-in basis. For more information and a schedule of when Peer Navigators are available, please visit the Chico Nursing Club website

High School Seniors

Are you visiting campus? Would you like to speak with the Pre-Nursing advisor? Please schedule an appointment by sending an email to prenursadvisor@csuchico.edu or by calling 530-898-3054

Group Advising Sessions

Pre-Nursing Advising Sessions - Fall 2018

Date

Time

Location

Class Level

Friday, September 7

3 pm

Holt 363

Spring 2019 Applicants (Transfers)

Friday, September 14

3 pm

Holt 363

Spring 2019 Applicants (CSUC Students)

Friday, September 28

3 pm

Holt 363

Spring 2019 Applicants (Transfers)

Friday, October 5

3 pm

Holt 363

Current CSUC Students

Friday, October 12

3 pm

Holt 363

Transfers Cancelled

Friday, October 19

3 pm

Holt 363

Current CSUC Students

Friday, November 2

3 pm

Holt 363

Transfers

Friday, November 9

3 pm

Holt 363

Current CSUC Students Cancelled

Friday, November 16

3 pm

Holt 363

Transfers Cancelled

Friday, November 30

3 pm

Holt 363

Current CSUC Students and Transfers

Virtual Advising Sessions for Transfers - Summer/Fall 2018

Date

Time

Tues, Aug 14 5:00 pm
Wed, Aug 15 5:00 pm
Thurs, Aug 16 5:00 pm
Mon, Aug 20 4:00 pm
Tues, Aug 21 4:00 pm
Wed, Aug 22 4:00 pm
Thur, Aug 23 4:00 pm
Wed, Aug 29 4:00 pm
Wed, Sept 5 4:00 pm
Wed, Sept 12 4:00 pm
Wed, Sept 19 4:00 pm

Back to Top