Parent Advisory Council Membership

What is the Chico State Parent Advisory Council?

Have you been an interested and important part of your child's education process through high school? Are you thinking, "What now; how do I ensure my child is going to have the best university experience possible?" Well, we have an answer for you. Join the Chico State Parent Advisory Council (PAC).

The PAC meets two times per year, in October in conjunction with the Chico Experience Week, and the last Saturday in February. Parents come to the Chico State campus to interact with University President Paul J. Zingg, vice presidents from advancement and student affairs, and representatives from campus departments who update the PAC on the status of current campus projects and programs. The PAC assists campus administrators in learning what's important to parents right now.

In addition to attending meetings, PAC members assist the University with advocacy and outreach programs. The PAC leads the charge in writing to and calling state legislators to let our politicians know how important accessible higher education is to all of us. PAC members reach out to other parents, answering questions about what is going on at the University, and providing a valuable resource network.

Send Your Student a Birthday Cake or Exam Survival Box!

As a parent, it rips your heart out to not be with your child on his or her birthday. The Chico State Parent Advisory Council has joined forces with It Makes Me Giggle to offer parents the opportunity to send your student a birthday party in a box! It Makes Me Giggle also has Exam Survival Boxes - send you son or daughter a fun box of items designed to help reduce stress and have some fun. Go to http://www.itmakesmegiggle.com/chico/ for more information.

Parent Advisory Council Resources

Parent Advisory Council Job Description (pdf)
Parent Advisory Council Bylaws (pdf)
Parent Advisory Council Application (pdf)
PAC Meeting Minutes – 02/26/2011 (pdf)
PAC Meeting Minutes – 10/8/2011 (pdf)
PAC Meeting Minutes - 02/25/2012 (pdf)
PAC Meeting Minutes - 10/6/2012 (pdf)
PAC Meeting Minutes - 02/23/2013 (pdf)

Parent Advisory Council Members

Art Bernstein and Pat McCall
Los Altos Hills, CA
apb@hopkinscarley.com
phmccall@yahoo.com

Yvonne Bravo
Orange County
bravo4deals@gmail.com

Christine Brown-Kitamura
Secretary
Vacaville, CA
purplecircles@sbcglobal.net

Ann Bucher
Antelope, CA
abucher@scu.edu

Carey and Denise Buck
Rocklin, CA
cbuck@starstream.net

Debbie Caldwell
Antelope, CA
fivecaldwells@aol.com

Lisa Chock
Vice President
San Jose, CA
lisa.chock@att.net

Julie Clark
Chico, CA
juliesc@pacbell.net

Dennis Cook
Sacramento, CA
dcook@cookbrown.com

Carol Crane
Newport Beach, CA
cranos@roadrunner.com

Sharon and Jose de la Cruz
President (Jose)

San Jose, CA
jdelacruz@qms-consultants.com
sgdelac7@gmail.com

Randi and Tom DeHollander
tomdehollander@msn.com

Caren Durante Kronquist
Dana Point, CA
ckartist@yahoo.com

Art and Ellen Eggen
Pacifica, CA
ellenoeggens@aol.com

Mary Rita Godby Ely
Alaska
akely@gci.net

Linda Goldman
lindagfnp@yahoo.com

LaRita Gruenwald
Lincoln, CA
laritag123@gmail.com

Pamela and Fred Kicenski
Danville, CA
pkicenski@aol.com

Jeff Kreutzer
Danville, CA
Jeff.Kreutzer@landsberg.com

Peter Lenz
Stockton, CA
pnlenz@aol.com

Emmaline Matthews
emmaline_matthews@yahoo.com

Paula and Eduardo Mejia
Treasurer (Paula)
Downey, CA
pmejiafinancial@gmail.com 

Christine Murchie
Fremont, CA
camtbm@att.net

Angela Untalan
Roseville, CA
Anguntalan@surewest.net 

Back to top