Parent Advisory Council Membership

What is the Chico State Parent Advisory Council?

Have you been an interested and important part of your child's education process through high school? Are you thinking, "What now; how do I ensure my child is going to have the best university experience possible?" Well, we have an answer for you. Join the Chico State Parent Advisory Council (PAC).

The PAC meets two times per year, in October in conjunction with the Chico Experience Week, and the last Saturday in February. Parents come to the Chico State campus to interact with University President Paul J. Zingg, vice presidents from advancement and student affairs, and representatives from campus departments who update the PAC on the status of current campus projects and programs. The PAC assists campus administrators in learning what's important to parents right now.

In addition to attending meetings, PAC members assist the University with advocacy and outreach programs. The PAC leads the charge in writing to and calling state legislators to let our politicians know how important accessible higher education is to all of us. PAC members reach out to other parents, answering questions about what is going on at the University, and providing a valuable resource network.

Send Your Student a Care Package!

As a parent, it rips your heart out to not be with your child on special occassions. The Chico State Parent Advisory Council has joined forces with Pieces of There to offer parents the opportunity to send your student a special care package! Go to http://www.piecesofthere.com/pages/chico-state-university-care-packages for more information. Now through October 12, use promo code "csuchicohero" to get 5% off at checkout.

Parent Advisory Council Resources

Parent Advisory Council Job Description (pdf)
Parent Advisory Council Bylaws (pdf)
Parent Advisory Council Application (pdf)

Parent Advisory Council Members

Gina Atad-Burgess
Stockton, CA
gina1801@sbcglobal.net

Yvonne Bravo
Orange County
bravo4deals@gmail.com

Alicia Bright
Napa, CA
alicia_bright@comcast.net

Christine Brown-Kitamura
Secretary
Vacaville, CA
purplecircles@sbcglobal.net

Kathy and Steve Brown
Rocklin, CA
kathybrown6865@yahoo.com
steve.brown@anheuser-busch.com

Ann Bucher
Antelope, CA
abucher@scu.edu

Carey and Denise Buck
Rocklin, CA
cbuck@starstream.net

Debbie Caldwell
Antelope, CA
fivecaldwells@aol.com

Lisa Chock
Vice President
San Jose, CA
lisa.chock@att.net

Julie Clark
Chico, CA
juliesc@pacbell.net

Sylvia Cueva
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
scueva110@hotmail.com

Sharon and Jose de la Cruz
President (Jose)

San Jose, CA
jdelacruz@qms-consultants.com
sgdelac7@gmail.com

Randi and Tom DeHollander
Livermore, CA
tomdehollander@msn.com
randideh@gmail.com

Caren Durante
Dana Point, CA and Chico, CA
ckartist@yahoo.com

Daniel Fencyk
San Diego, CA
uofmalumni@yahoo.com

Arden and Sherri Fick
Irvine, CA
cfickrun@cox.net

Mary Rita Godby Ely
Anchorage, AK
akely@gci.net

Linda Goldman
lindagfnp@yahoo.com

Kathy Heraghty
Orange, CA
kheraghty@destinationscience.org

Lori Hook
Oroville, CA
tlmhook@yahoo.com

Traci Hunt
Durham, CA
nurse5150d@comcast.net

Veronica Kennedy
Riverside, CA
veronicakennedy22@gmail.com

Pamela and Fred Kicenski
Danville, CA
pkicenski@aol.com

Sue Kraemer
Granite Bay, CA
skraemer@surewest.net

Jeff Kreutzer
Danville, CA
Jeff.Kreutzer@landsberg.com

Peter Lenz
Stockton, CA
pnlenz@aol.com

Stephanie Leontis
Laguna Niguel, CA
stephanieleontis@gmail.com

Ivy Manalang
Stevenson Ranch, CA
ivyamanalang@me.com

Emmaline Matthews
Brisbane, CA
emmaline_matthews@yahoo.com

Paula and Eduardo Mejia
Treasurer (Paula)
Downey, CA
pmejiafinancial@gmail.com 

Christine Murchie
Fremont, CA
camtbm@att.net

Julia Noto
Sacramento, CA
italianaleo@hotmail.com

Michele Perkins
San Mateo, CA
mlefante@astound.net

Kim Poplin
Temecula, CA
poplintemecula@aol.com

Kay Ruhstaller
Stockton, CA
kayruhstaller@yahoo.com

Leanne Sarasy
Sebastopol, CA
lsarasy@dynatex.com

Michael Schmecbel
Novato, CA
michael_547@comcast.net

Yolanda Solorzano
yolanda.castellanos@shos.com

Sheryl Sookman
Sonoma, CA
ssookgf@gmail.com

Angela Untalan
Roseville, CA
Anguntalan@surewest.net 

Sandra Vallery
Stockton, CA
svallery10@gmail.com

Michael Wlaley
Marina del Rey, CA
mwicl@hotmail.com

Donna Zahniser and Pat Miguel
Davis, CA
patanddonna@sbcglobal.net

Back to top