Faculty & Staff

Staff Listing

Office Hours

Faculty Information

Photograph of Margaret Bierly

Margaret Bierly

Professor Emerita
PhD, Stanford University, 1975

Research interests:

Interpersonal Relationship Quality and Personality Variables; Attachment Theory

Office:

530-898-5377, Modoc 108
mbierly@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Elise Cole

Elise Cole

Associate Professor
PhD, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, 2008

Research interests:

Marriage and Family Therapy, Multicultural Therapy, Development and Measurement of Counseling Competencies

Office:

530-898-5158, Modoc 206
emcole@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Katherine Cushing

Katherine Cushing

Professor Emerita
PhD, University of Arizona, 1988

Research interests:

Assessment of Student Learning; K-12 Education/Teaching; Expertise/Expert-Novice Differences; Leadership Development; Mentoring/Induction Program; Qualitative Data Analysis

Office:

530-898-5281, Modoc 121
KCushing@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Michael Ennis

Michael Ennis

Associate Professor
PhD, University of California, Davis, 2006

Research interests:

Affect, self, interoception, and human psychophysiology

Office:

530-898-4963, Modoc 204
MEnnis@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Lawrence Herringer

Lawrence Herringer

Professor
PhD, University of California, Riverside, 1987

Research interests:

Human Personality, Religion and Spirituality, Positive Psychology, Self-concept, and Quantitative Methods

Office:

530-898-4803, Modoc 203
LHerringer@csuchico.edu
Photograph of David Hibbard

David Hibbard

Associate Professor
PhD, University of Texas at Dallas, 2000

Research interests:

Developmental Psychology, Adolescent Social Development, Development of Perfectionism, Gender Differences in Social Interaction

Office:

530-898-5430, Modoc 115
DRHibbard@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Leesa Huang

Leesa Huang

Associate Professor
PhD, University of Northern Colorado, 2004

Research interests:

School Psychology; System-Level Intervention; Home-School Collaboration; Assessment of Low Incidence Disabilities

Office:

530-898-5164, Modoc 109
LVHuang@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Linda Kline

Linda Kline

Professor
PhD, Colorado State University, 1984

Research interests:

Human-Animal Interaction

Office:

530-898-6263, Modoc 119
LKline@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Penelope Kuhn

Penelope Kuhn

Professor
PhD, Georgetown University, 2002

Research interests:

Central Nervous System Regeneration and Plasticity, Growth Factors, Spinal Cord Injury, Oligodendrocyte Response to Injury, and Mouse Models of Central Nervous System Disease

Office:

530-898-6750, Modoc 208
PKuhn@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Peter Lopez

Peter Lopez

Professor
PhD, State University of New York at Buffalo, 1995

Research interests:

Child and Adult Therapy; Family Systems Therapy; Sexual Behavior; Aggression

Office:

530-898-5292, Modoc 104
PALopez@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Sandra Machida

Sandra Machida

Professor Emerita
PhD, Stanford University, 1981

Research interests:

Developmental psychology with a focus on variations in socialization contexts including parenting styles, cross-cultural variations, intervention programs, poverty, early childhood development, school readiness evaluation

Office:

530-898-4912, Modoc 219A
SMachida@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Marvin Megibow

Marvin Megibow

Professor Emeritus
PhD, University of Maryland, 1971

Research interests:

Burnout/Stress; Anxiety; Depression; Family Therapy; Health Psychology and Wellness Issues; Ethical & Legal Issues in Psychology; Prejudice, Hate and Violent Issues

Office:

530-898-6366, Modoc 117
MMegibow@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Brian Oppy

Brian Oppy

Professor & Department Chair
PhD, University of California, Davis, 1995

Research interests:

Emotion, Memory and Learning; Reading; Pedagogy; Technology and learning

Office:

530-898-4609, Modoc 215
BOppy@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Jane Rysberg

Jane Rysberg

Professor Emerita
PhD, Arizona State University, 1977

Research interests:

Developmental Psychology; Successful Aging; Parent-Child Relations; Fathering/Step-fathering; Sibling Relationships

Office:

530-898-5178, Modoc 106
JRysberg@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Arthur Sanchez

Arthur Sanchez

Professor
PhD, University of California, Santa Barbara, 1989

Research interests:

Post structural and Post modern methods of Therapy; Family Therapy; Multicultural Counseling; Group Counseling; Narrative Therapy

Office:

530-898-6760, Modoc 209
ASanchez@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Neil Schwartz

Neil Schwartz

Professor
PhD, Arizona State University, 1981

Research interests:

Learning and Problem Solving in Web-based Environments; Development of Web-based Instructional Systems in Science; Metaphorical Graphics in Instruction; Theoretical Study of Configurational Knowledge and Metacognition in Web-based Learning

Office:

530-898-4968, Modoc 202
NSchwartz@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Theodore Singelis

Theodore Singelis

Professor
PhD, University of Hawaii, 1995

Research interests:

Culture and social behavior; self-concept and personality across cultures and across the life span; health and health behaviors in the Mexican American community

Office:

530-898-4009, Modoc 207
TSingelis@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Martin van den Berg

Martin van den Berg

Associate Professor
PhD, University of Virginia, 2006

Research interests:

Perception, Cognitive Psychology, Synesthesia, Decision Making

Office:

530-898-3472, Modoc 210
mvandenberg@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Edward Vela

Edward Vela

Interim Dean - Professor
PhD, Texas A&M University, 1989

Research interests:

Evolutionary Psychology; Perception; Theories of Consciousness; Artificial Intelligence; Philosophy of Mind

Office:

530-898-6262, Modoc 110
EVela@csuchico.edu
Photograph of David Winzenz

David Winzenz

Professor Emeritus
PhD, Stanford University, 1970

Research interests:

Human Learning

Office:

530-898-5264, Modoc 111
DWinzenz@csuchico.edu
Photograph of James Wolfe

James Wolfe

Professor
PhD, University of Georgia, 1991

Research interests:

School Psychology; Cognitive Assessment; Socio-Emotional Assessment; Neuropsychology

Office:

530-898-4093, Modoc 112
JWolfe@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Daniel Worthen

Daniel Worthen

Associate Professor
PhD, Colorado State University, 2000

Research interests:

Classical and Operant Conditioning; Animal Learning and Cognition; Behavior Analysis; Philosophy of Mind; History of Psychology; Altruism and Prosocial Behavior

Office:

530-898-5363, Modoc 205
DWorthen@csuchico.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Borel, Patrick

pborel@csuchico.edu

Carroll, Mike

mcarroll@csuchico.edu

Chief, Winyan

wchief@csuchico.edu

Daniel, Sarah

skdaniel@csuchico.edu

Kreamer, Adelaide

akreamer@csuchico.edu

Lewis, Scott

sclewis@csuchico.edu

Locey, Matthew

mlocey@csuchico.edu

Maltby, Georgina

gmaltby@csuchico.edu

Mc Laughlin, Matt

mpmclaughlin@csuchico.edu

Miller-Herringer, Terry

tmiller-herringer@csuchico.edu

Minden, Joel

jminden@csuchico.edu

Oppy, Nancy

noppy@csuchico.edu

Quaytman, Joyce

jquaytman@csuchico.edu

Schachner, Dory

daschachner@csuchico.edu

Selby, Cindy

cselby@csuchico.edu

Thuppil, Vivek

vthuppil@csuchico.edu

Wilner, Sarah

swilner@csuchico.edu