Faculty & Staff

Staff Listing

Office Hours

Faculty Information

Photograph of Margaret Bierly

Margaret Bierly

Professor Emerita
PhD, Stanford University, 1975

Research interests:

Interpersonal Relationship Quality and Personality Variables; Attachment Theory

Office:

530-898-5377, Modoc 108
mbierly@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Katherine Cushing

Katherine Cushing

Professor Emerita
PhD, University of Arizona, 1988

Research interests:

Assessment of Student Learning; K-12 Education/Teaching; Expertise/Expert-Novice Differences; Leadership Development; Mentoring/Induction Program; Qualitative Data Analysis

Office:

530-898-5281, Modoc 121
KCushing@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Michael Ennis

Michael Ennis

Associate Professor
PhD, University of California, Davis, 2006

Research interests:

Affect, self, interoception, and human psychophysiology

Office:

530-898-4963, Modoc 219A
MEnnis@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Lawrence Herringer

Lawrence Herringer

Professor
PhD, University of California, Riverside, 1987

Research interests:

Human Personality, Religion and Spirituality, Positive Psychology, Self-concept, and Quantitative Methods

Office:

530-898-4803, Modoc 203
LHerringer@csuchico.edu
Photograph of David Hibbard

David Hibbard

Associate Professor
PhD, University of Texas at Dallas, 2000

Research interests:

Developmental Psychology, Adolescent Social Development, Development of Perfectionism, Gender Differences in Social Interaction

Office:

530-898-5430, Modoc 115
DRHibbard@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Kyle Horst

Kyle Horst

Assistant Professor
PhD, Kansas State University, 2013

Research interests:

Intimate Partner Violence (IPV), Family Violence, Treatment/Prevention for IPV, Couples Therapy, Interpersonal Conflict, Mindfulness and Mindfulness-Based Interventions, Integrated Care, Medical Family Therapy 

Office:

530-898-5368, Modoc 201
KHorst@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Leesa Huang

Leesa Huang

Professor
PhD, University of Northern Colorado, 2004

Research interests:

School Psychology; System-Level Intervention; Home-School Collaboration; Assessment of Low Incidence Disabilities

Office:

530-898-5164, Modoc 109
LVHuang@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Patrick Johnson

Patrick Johnson

Assistant Professor
PhD, Utah State University, 2012

Research interests:

Behavioral economics; Behavior analysis; Psychopharmacology; Addiction; Impulsivity; Decision-making; Risk-taking

Office:

530-898-3098, Modoc 206
PSJohnson@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Linda Kline

Linda Kline

Professor & Department Chair
PhD, Colorado State University, 1984

Research interests:

Human-Animal Interaction

Office:

530-898-6263, Modoc 215
LKline@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Mariah Kornbluh

Mariah Kornbluh

Assistant Professor
PhD, Michigan State University, 2015

Research interests:

Community Psychology, Participatory Action Research, Mixed-Methods, Children & Adolescents, Social Network Analysis

Office:

530-898-6695, Modoc 119
MKornbluh@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Donna Kreskey

Donna Kreskey

Assistant Professor
PhD, Georgia State University, 2012

Research interests:

Implementation science in schools, and training and supervision in School Psychology

Office:

530-898-5258, Modoc 111
DKreskey@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Penelope Kuhn

Penelope Kuhn

Professor
PhD, Georgetown University, 2002

Research interests:

Central Nervous System Regeneration and Plasticity, Growth Factors, Spinal Cord Injury, Oligodendrocyte Response to Injury, and Mouse Models of Central Nervous System Disease

Office:

530-898-6750, Modoc 208
PKuhn@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Peter Lopez

Peter Lopez

Professor
PhD, State University of New York at Buffalo, 1995

Research interests:

Child and Adult Therapy; Family Systems Therapy; Sexual Behavior; Aggression

Office:

530-898-5292, Modoc 104
PALopez@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Sandra Machida

Sandra Machida

Professor Emerita
PhD, Stanford University, 1981

Research interests:

Developmental psychology with a focus on variations in socialization contexts including parenting styles, cross-cultural variations, intervention programs, poverty, early childhood development, school readiness evaluation

Office:

530-898-4912, Modoc 121
SMachida@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Brian Oppy

Brian Oppy

Professor
PhD, University of California, Davis, 1995

Research interests:

Emotion, Memory and Learning; Reading; Pedagogy; Technology and learning

Office:

530-898-4609, Modoc 106
BOppy@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Jane Rysberg

Jane Rysberg

Professor Emerita
PhD, Arizona State University, 1977

Research interests:

Developmental Psychology; Successful Aging; Parent-Child Relations; Fathering/Step-fathering; Sibling Relationships

Office:

530-898-5178, Modoc 112
JRysberg@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Arthur Sanchez

Arthur Sanchez

Professor
PhD, University of California, Santa Barbara, 1989

Research interests:

Post structural and Post modern methods of Therapy; Family Therapy; Multicultural Counseling; Group Counseling; Narrative Therapy

Office:

530-898-6760, Modoc 209
ASanchez@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Neil Schwartz

Neil Schwartz

Professor
PhD, Arizona State University, 1981

Research interests:

Learning and Problem Solving in Web-based Environments; Development of Web-based Instructional Systems in Science; Metaphorical Graphics in Instruction; Theoretical Study of Configurational Knowledge and Metacognition in Web-based Learning

Office:

530-898-4968, Modoc 202
NSchwartz@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Theodore Singelis

Theodore Singelis

Professor
PhD, University of Hawaii, 1995

Research interests:

Culture and social behavior; self-concept and personality across cultures and across the life span; health and health behaviors in the Mexican American community

Office:

530-898-4009, Modoc 207
TSingelis@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Martin van den Berg

Martin van den Berg

Associate Professor
PhD, University of Virginia, 2006

Research interests:

Perception, Cognition, Synesthesia, Decision Making, Applying cognitive science to education and pedagogy

Office:

530-898-3472, Modoc 210
mvandenberg@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Edward Vela

Edward Vela

Dean - Professor
PhD, Texas A&M University, 1989

Research interests:

Evolutionary Psychology; Perception; Theories of Consciousness; Artificial Intelligence; Philosophy of Mind

Office:

530-898-6171, Butte 701
EVela@csuchico.edu
Photograph of David Winzenz

David Winzenz

Professor Emeritus
PhD, Stanford University, 1970

Research interests:

Human Learning

Office:

530-898-5264, Modoc 225
DWinzenz@csuchico.edu
Photograph of Daniel Worthen

Daniel Worthen

Associate Professor
PhD, Colorado State University, 2000

Research interests:

Classical and Operant Conditioning; Animal Learning and Cognition; Behavior Analysis; Philosophy of Mind; History of Psychology; Altruism and Prosocial Behavior

Office:

530-898-5363, Modoc 205
DWorthen@csuchico.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Bartel, Juliet

jmbartel@csuchico.edu

Bartlett, Bryan

bnbartlett@csuchico.edu

Bell, Ted

tsbell@csuchico.edu

Borel, Patrick

pborel@csuchico.edu

Carroll, Mike

mcarroll@csuchico.edu

Dolan, Mary

madolan@csuchico.edu

Hall, Steven

srhall@csuchico.edu

Harris, Keith

ksharris@csuchico.edu

Ingersoll, Brittany

bingersoll1@csuchico.edu

Jackson, Jessica

jjackson36@csuchico.edu

Kreamer, Allee

akreamer@csuchico.edu

Lewis, Scott

sclewis@csuchico.edu

Mclaughlin, Matthew

mpmclaughlin@csuchico.edu

Miller-Herringer, Terry

TMiller-Herringer@csuchico.edu

Minden, Joel

JMinden@csuchico.edu

Monroe, Nori

nmonroe@csuchico.edu

Peterson, Katie

kdpeterson@csuchico.edu

Read, Jacob

jacob.read@hotmail.com

Schachner, Dory

daschachner@csuchico.edu

Selby, Cindy

CSelby@csuchico.edu

Valle, Llael

lvalle@csuchico.edu