INSIDE Chico State
0 December 9, 1999
Volume 30 Number 10
  A publication for the faculty, staff, administrators, and friends of California State University, Chico
0

 

Inside

STORIES

In The News

From the President's Desk

Commentary

Achievements

Calendar

Exhibitions

 
Credits

Archives

 

Calendar

Arts, Events, and Speakers

Friday, December 10


David Rothe

Holiday Music
Glorious Sounds of the Season! University Chorus, with Chamber Singers, David Rothe on the Centennial Pipe Organ, and an audience sing-along. Tickets: $10 - 15. 7:30 p.m., Harlen Adams Theatre.


Saturday, December 11

Holiday Music
Glorious Sounds of the Season! Tickets: $10 - 15. 7:30 p.m., Harlen Adams Theatre.


Sunday, December 12

Holiday Music
Glorious Sounds of the Season! Tickets: $10 - 15. 2 p.m., Harlen Adams Theatre.


Friday, January 21

Music
The Joshua Redman Band features jazz saxophonist Redman with Brian Blade on drums, Larry Grenadier on bass, and Brad Mahldau on piano. Tickets: $10 - 18. 7:30 p.m., Laxson.


Saturday, January 22

Jazz Concert
The Honors Jazz Invitational Concert features the best high school jazz musicians in the state. Tickets: $6 - 8. 7:30 p.m., Laxson.


Friday, January 28

Ballet
Sleeping Beauty Tchaikovsky's magical score with beautiful costumes. Tickets: $13 - 18. 7:30 p.m., Laxson.


Saturday, January 29

Chamber Music Series
Faculty Showcase features performances of Rachmaninov, Brahms, Bartok, and others. Tickets: $10 - 12. 7:30 p.m., Rowland-Taylor Recital Hall.

Ballet
Sleeping Beauty Tickets: $13 - 18. 7:30 p.m., Laxson.


Sunday, January 30


Sleeping Beauty

Ballet
Sleeping Beauty Tickets: $13 - 18. 2 p.m., Laxson.


 

 

Thursday, February 3

Young Concert Artist
Bass-baritone Stephan Loges won the 1997 Young Concert Artist European Auditions and the 1998 Young Concert Artist International Auditions. Tickets: $10 - 12. 7:30 p.m., Rowland-Taylor Recital Hall.


Friday, February 4

Dinner with Taiko
Food, beverages, and ticket to Taiko at 7:30 p.m. Tickets: $33. 6 p.m., Selvester's Café.

Music
San Jose Taiko fuses rhythms of Japanese Taiko drums with American jazz and percussion from Africa, Bali, Brazil, and Latin America.

Musical Theatre
Cigarettes & Caffeine features Timothy Herman and Caren Levine in a humorous cabaret act. Benefits CSU, Chico's musical theatre. Tickets: $8 - 12. 7:30 p.m., Rowland-Taylor Recital Hall.


Saturday, February 5

Musical Theatre
Cigarettes & Caffeine Tickets: $8 - 12. 7:30 p.m., Rowland-Taylor Recital Hall.


Wildcat Athleticss

Basketball -- Acker Gym

Friday, December 10 vs. CSU, Los Angeles; women's 5:45 p.m.; men's 8 p.m.

Saturday, December 11 vs. CSU, Dominguez Hills; women's 5:45 p.m.; men's 8 p.m.

Friday, December 17 vs. Grand Canyon University; women's 5:45 p.m.; men's 8 p.m.

Saturday, December 18 vs. Cal Poly Pomona; women's 5:45 p.m.; men's 8 p.m.

Wednesday, December 29 vs. Patten College; women's 7 p.m.

Thursday, December 30 vs. Humboldt State University; men's 7 p.m.

Monday, January 3 vs. University of Alaska, Fairbanks; men's 7 p.m.

Friday, January 14 vs. CSU, San Bernardino; women's 5:45 p.m.; men's 8 p.m.

Saturday, January 15 vs. UC, Riverside; women's 5:45 p.m.; men's 8 p.m.

Friday, January 28 vs. San Francisco State University; women's 5:45 p.m.; men's 8 p.m.

Saturday, January 29 vs. Sonoma State University; women's 5:45 p.m.; men's 8 p.m.


Academic Information

Monday - Friday, December 13 - December 17

Final Examination Week See Final Examination Schedule.

Monday, January 3
Intersession classes begin

Monday - Friday, January 3 - February 4
TRACS add/drop period

Sunday, January 9
Financial aid students Clear all holds and enroll in appropriate units.

Monday, January 17
Martin Luther King Jr. Day -- campus closed

Thursday, January 20
Registration fee payment deadline

Friday, January 21
Last day of intersession

Monday, January 24
Spring classes begin

0          
  CSU, Chico | Admissions | Bookstore | Catalog | Schedule | Library | Help

University Publications
California State University, Chico
400 West First Street
Chico, CA 95929-0040
530-898-4263
publications@csuchico.edu