California State University, Chico Unmanned Aerial Systems (UAS) Review Board URB

UAS Regulation Home PageUAS Regulations and proceduresUAS Review BoardFAA Requirements for AuthorityAdditional resources

California State University, Chico

Unmanned Aerial Systems (UAS) Review Board

URB

ACADEMIC AFFAIRS (RESEARCH)

Associate Vice President of Research

Kevin Kelley

kmkelley@csulb.edu

x6548

SECURITY

Chief, Campus Police

John Feeney

jjfeeney@csuchico.edu

x6541

SAFETY

Director, Environmental Health and Safety

Marvin Pratt

MPratt@csuchico.edu

X5126

RISK MANAGEMENT

University Risk Manager

Michael Thorpe

methorpe@csuchico.edu

X6588

ACADEMIC DEAN

College Dean

(Associate Dean, AGR)

Michael Spiess

mspiess@csuchico.edu

X4554

RESEARCH EXPERTS/FACULTY

Faculty #1

(Chair, Geography)

 

Faculty #2 (Prof., Engineering/MMEM)

 

Alternate

Dean Fairbanks

 

 

Ramesh Varahamurti

 

 

TBA

 

dhfairbanks@csuchico.edu

X5780

rvarahamurti@csuchico.edu

X6353

---

---

 

It is the responsibility of the URB to implement the internal process for reviewing and approving any proposed University-associated UAS operations, in order to ensure UAS are used in a manner consistent with the legal, public safety, and ethical responsibilities of CSU and the campuses.

 

To apply for approval to operate UAS



Image of People