Education Specialist Credential Program Through Internship
Participating School Districts
Intern Supervision Forms and Handbook
Program Completion Requirements and Deadlines

Participating School Districts

The districts and counties listed below partner in this program. Please confirm that the district you are looking into is participating in the program. There may or may not be openings this year but you may write them to inquire. If you are interested in receiving an application to the CSU, Chico’s Preliminary Education Specialist Credential Program Through Internship and would like to request an on-campus interview for program pre-qualification, please call the internship advisor at 530-898-5575 or send an e-mail to Note: Both the district and the Preliminary Education Specialist Credential Program must accept you. 

For an updated list, contact Denise Dion. 

two columns of participating school districts
  • Antelope S.D.
  • Biggs Unified S.D.
  • Big Springs Union Elementary S.D.
  • Black Butte Union Elementary S.D.
  • Butte County
  • Butte Valley Unified S.D.
  • Cascade Union Elementary S.D.
  • Chico Unified S.D.
  • Colusa County
  • Corning Elementary S.D.
  • Corning Union High S.D.
  • Durham Unified S.D.
  • Dunsmuir Elementary S.D.
  • Enterprise S.D.
  • Etna Union High S.D.
  • Evergreen S.D.
  • Fall River Joint Unified S.D.
  • Feather Falls S.D.
  • Gateway Unified S.D.
  • Glenn County
  • Golden Feather S.D.
  • Grant S.D.
  • Grenada Elementary S.D.
  • Gridley Union S.D.
  • Happy Camp Union Elementary S.D.
  • Happy Valley Union Elementary S.D.
  • Janesville Union S.D.
  • Junction S.D. (Shasta Co.)
  • Junction City S.D.
  • Lassen County
  • Lassen Union High S.D.
  • Lewiston Elementary S.D.
  • Live Oak Unified S.D.
  • Manzanita Elementary S.D. 
  • Marysville Joint Unified S.D
  • Millville Elementary S.D.
  • Modoc County
  • Montague S.D.
  • Mountain Union S.D.
  • North Cow Creek School
  • Orland Unified S.D.
  • Oroville City Elementary S.D.
  • Oroville Union High S.D.
  • Pacheco S.D.
  • Palermo Union S.D.
  • Paradise Unified S.D.
  • Pioneer Union Elementary S.D.
  • Plumas Lake S.D.
  • Plumas Unified S.D. & County
  • Red Bluff Joint Union High S.D.
  • Redding S.D.
  • Scott Valley Unified S.D.
  • Shasta County
  • Shasta Union High S.D.
  • Siskiyou County
  • Siskiyou Union High S.D.
  • Susanville S.D.
  • Sutter County
  • Sutter Union High S.D.
  • Tehama County
  • Thermalito Unified S.D.
  • Trinity County
  • Tulelake Basin Joint Unified S.D.
  • Wheatland Union High S.D.
  • Yreka Union S.D.
  • Yuba City Unified S.D.
  • Yuba County

Supported By

  • U.S. Department of Education
  • Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services
  • Division of Personnel Preparation, California Commission on Teacher Credentialing
  • Public schools of Northeastern California
  • Partnership for Special Education, and California State University, Chico
  • College of Communication and Education
  • School of Education