Who We Are


Staff Council membership is comprised of selected members from nineteen designated geographic areas on campus, plus seven ex-officio members.

  • Each geographical area is served by at least one Staff Council member who is a non-academic employee of CSU, Chico, the Associated Students or Research Foundation and employed at least half-time or greater.  
  • Members sit on one of four standing committees, performing the duties of each as described in the Bylaws: Ways and Means, Service Projects, Staff Recognition, and Governance.  Descriptions of standing committees.
  • Staff Council Leadership is elected yearly from within the Council membership.
  • Ex-officio members include a position for a retired staff representative. A call for interested participants is placed each spring to serve the following academic year
  • Visit our From the Chair page to hear the latest information and news from your Staff Council


2017-2018 Staff Council Executive Committee

1617 STAC Execs
Chair:  James Aird
Vice Chair: Rachelle Sousa
Secretary:  Nicole Davis
Treasurer:  Jackie McMillan
Governance Chair: Barbara Johnson
Service Projects Chair:  Cindy Kelly
Service Projects Co-Chair:  Scott Taylor
Staff Recognition Chair: Erin Tarabini
Ways & Means Committee Chair:  Tawnie Peterson
Ways & Means Co-Chair:  Margie Mitchell
Staff Council Office Manager:  Melanie O'Connor 


General Council meetings are held the second Tuesday of each month, September through June, from 8:30-10 a.m. in Kendall Hall 207-209. Guest speakers are invited to meetings to encourage information exchange regarding budget, shared governance, or a variety of projects and programs on campus. The general meeting is then adjourned to standing committee meetings 10-10:30 a.m.

Constitution and Bylaws

Considered our working documents, the Staff Council Constitution and Bylaws provide the framework and structure for the organization.