Institute for Sustainable Development


Our Sustainable Future - CSU, Chico

Campus Sustainability Committee Members

On February 23, 2011 President Zingg approved the formation of the Campus Sustainability Committee.
See Executive Memorandum 11-017

Committee Membership and Organization (updated Fall 2015)



Vice President for Academic Affairs (or designee)

Susan Elrod

Vice President for Business and Finance (or designee)

Lori Hoffman

Ex-officio Members:


The Senior Director of Facilities (or designee)

Kevin Doyle

The Director of Planning, Design, and Construction (or designee)

Sandra Beck

The Executive Director of the Associated Students (or designee)

Jamie Clyde

The Director of the Institute for Sustainable Development (or designee)

James Pushnik

The Campus Sustainability Coordinator (or designee)

Fletcher Alexander

The Associated Students Sustainability Coordinator (or designee)

Nan Timmons

The Associated Students Environmental Affairs Commissioner (or designee)

Jake Jacobs



Director of Transportation (TAPS)

John Feeney

Representative appointed by the President

Dale Wymore

Representative appointed by the Vice President of University Advancement

Sarah Langford

Representative appointed by the Vice President of Student Affairs


Staff member appointed by Staff Council

Jen Rotnem

Staff member from Information Resources, appointed by Information Resources

Brooke Banks

Student appointed by the Associated Students

Deanna Jarquin

Faculty member appointed by Academic Senate

Colleen Hatfield

Faculty member appointed by Academic Senate

Tim Sistrunk

Faculty member appointed by President

Eric Houk


When: Spring

Term: Two years, optional renewal