BSW Student Association

The BSW Student Association's purpose is to provide an organized forum for shared interests regarding social work as a profession and social issues that pertain to social work. The club aims to provide social work students with informational speakers, fund raising to support community programs, facilitation of student involvement in the National Association of Social Work (NASW) Lobby Days in Sacramento, and opportunities for students to experience group work including leadership activities.

For more information, please e-mail kfcox@csuchico.edu

Social Work Club Officers

Faculty Advisor Kathy Cox kfcox@csuchico.edu
President Bob Myer bmeyer10@mail.csuchico.edu
Co-Vice President Anna Flores aflores40@mail.csuchico.edu
Co-Vice President Aaron Lind alind3@mail.csuchico.edu
Secretary Bethany Ambrose bambrose1@mail.csuchico.edu
Treasurer Bridget Estrada bestrada5@mail.csuchico.edu
NASW Liaison Courtney Parker cparker25@mail.csuchico.edu
Junior Representative Jeff Lester jlester4@mail.csuchico.edu
BSS Student Ambassador Jason Fitch jfitch@mail.csuchico.edu