BSW Student Association

The BSW Student Association's purpose is to provide an organized forum for shared interests regarding social work as a profession and social issues that pertain to social work. The club aims to provide social work students with informational speakers, fund raising to support community programs, facilitation of student involvement in the National Association of Social Work (NASW) Lobby Days in Sacramento, and opportunities for students to experience group work including leadership activities.

For more information, please e-mail kfcox@csuchico.edu

Social Work Club Officers

Faculty Advisor Kathy Cox kfcox@csuchico.edu
Co-President Jeff Lester jlester4@mail.csuchico.edu
Co-President Mikala Klein mklein7@mail.csuchico.edu
Vice President Nikki Kennedy

nkennedy4@mail.csuchico.edu

Secretary Kristine Baker kbaker33@mail.csuchico.edu
Treasurer Abbey Hernandez adamron@mail.csuchico.edu
Treasurer Wende Ballenberg wballenberg@mail.csuchico.edu
Special Events Coordinator Mackenzie Lovie mlovie@mail.csuchico.edu
Public Relations Brenna O'Callaghan bocallaghan2@mail.csuchico.edu
Tabling Representative Natalie Johnston njohnston8@mail.csuchico.edu