BSW Student Association

The BSW Student Association's purpose is to provide an organized forum for shared interests regarding social work as a profession and social issues that pertain to social work. The club aims to provide social work students with informational speakers, fund raising to support community programs, facilitation of student involvement in the National Association of Social Work (NASW) Lobby Days in Sacramento, and opportunities for students to experience group work including leadership activities.

For more information, please e-mail kfcox@csuchico.edu

Social Work Club Officers

Faculty Advisor Kathy Cox
kfcox@csuchico.edu
President Amanda Harris
aharris29@mail.csuchico.edu
Vice President Courtney Parker
cparker25@mail.csuchico.edu
Secretary Liz Bowen
ebowen4@mail.csuchico.edu
Treasurer
Shelby Netherby
snetherby@mail.csuchico.edu
Treasurer Maritza Vera
mcontreras8@mail.csuchico.edu
Events Coordinator Kristi Macy
kmacy1@mail.csuchico.edu
Events Coordinator Lanette Roach lroach1@mail.csuchico.edu
Fundraising Coordinator Sarah Bundy sbundy@mail.csuchico.edu
NASW Liaison
Heather Bentley
hbentley@mail.csuchico.edu
NASW Liaison Heather McReynolds hmcreynolds@mail.csuchico.edu
Inter-Class Liaison
Cynthia Dunn
cdunn14@mail.csuchico.edu
Inter-Class Liaison CC Chervellera
cdavalle-chervellera@mail.csuchico.edu
Inter-Class Liaison La Vada Keen lkeen@mail.csuchico.edu
Club Photographer Valerie Maclean vmaclean@mail.csuchico.edu
Club Photographer
Heather McReynolds
hmcreynolds@mail.csuchico.edu
Club Photographer Toni Sweat tsweat@mail.csuchico.edu
Junior Representative