Vendors

Here is a list of vendors that Teachers' PD INC Teams have utilized.

AASL American Association of School Librarians http://www.ala.org/aasl/
AATA American Art Therapy Association http://www.arttherapy.org/
Al De Vos Consulting "Providing Tools to Build a Positive Future" (831)809-7659
ASCD formerly Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development http://www.ascd.org/
BER Bureau of Education & Research http://www.ber.org/
CA League of Schools middle, high & elementary (coming soon) http://www.leagueofschools.org/
CABE California Association for Bilingual Education http://www.bilingualeducation.org/
California Institute for Biodiversity Sierra Nevada Field Journaling Workshop for Teachers http://www.johnmuirlaws.com/event/sierra-Nevada-field-journaling-workshop
California Reading Association Reading Literacy http://www.californiareads.org/
CCCSS California Common Core State Standards http://instruction.ers.tcoe.org/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/CCSS-Training-Schedule-Revised-2-3-11.pdf
CCSESA CA County Superintendents Educational Services Association http://www.ccsesa.org/
Center for Adaptive Schools "Building Capacities for School Improvement" http://www.adaptiveschools.com/
CEPTA CA Educational Technology Professionals Association http://www.cetpa-k12.org/
College Board Advanced Placement Annual Conference http://apac.collegeboard.org/
Committee for Children Prevention of bullying, violence and child abuse. http://www.cfchildren.org/
Communication Consultants Empathy Training http://communication4life.com/contact.html
CSTA California Science Teachers Association http://www.cascience.org/csta/conf_home.asp
CSUS MASE Center for Mathematics & Science Education http://www.csus.edu/mase/
CUE Computer-Using Educators, Inc. http://www.cue.org/
CWP The California Writing Project  http://www.californiawritingproject.org/
Fresno County Office of Education PD such as "Interactive Science Notebooks" http://www.fcoe.org/
Great Valley Writing Project CSU Stanislaus:  College of Education http://www.csustan.edu/gvwp/
High Tech High Project-based education http://www.hightechhigh.org/
The History Project UC Davis http://historyproject.ucdavis.edu
Institute for Inquiry Science Education http://www.exploratorium.edu/ifi/
ISTE International Society for Technology in Education http://www.iste.org/learn/professional-development.aspx
Lawrence Hall of Science Science and Math Education http://www.lawrencehallofscience.org/
Love and Logic Institute "Solutions for the Classroom" http://www.loveandlogic.com/
Matthew Gollub Communications Children's author http://www.matthewgollub.com/home.html
NAEA National Art Education Association http://www.arteducators.org/
NAEYC National Association for the Education of Young Children http://www.naeyc.org/
NCSS National Council for the Social Studies http://www.ncss.org/
Pat Wolfe - Mind Matters, Inc. Translation of brain research to classroom practice http://patwolfe.com/
Public Information Resources Inc Learning & the Brain http://www.learningandthebrain.com/
Pyramid Educational Consultants Picture Exchange Communication System and the Pyramid Approach to Education http://www.pecs.com/
Renaissance Learning "Advanced Technology for Data-Driven Schools" http://www.renlearn.com/
San Francisco State University  Sierra Nevada Field Campus http://www.sfsu.edu/%7esierra/
SASP UC Davis Sacramento Area Science Project http://sasp.ucdavis.edu/
Shasta County Office of Education trainings/conferences/professional development http://www.shastacoe.org/
SJVWP San Joaquin Valley Writing Project http://web.mac.com/sjvwp/SJVWP/Home.html
Solution Tree "building schools where everyone learns" http://www.solution-tree.com/
South Coast Writing Project UCSB:  The Gevirtz School http://education.ucsb.edu/scwrip/
Steve Spangler Science Teacher Training - Science Workshops http://www.stevespanglerscience.com/teacher-training
The DBQ Project History http://www.dbqproject.com/
Turn Around Schools "Empowering Educators with Proven Strategies" http://turnaroundschools.com/
UC Davis Extension Education, Autism Spectrum Disorders, etc. http://extension.ucdavis.edu/
UC Davis School of Education Professional Development http://education.ucdavis.edu/professional-development
Verbal Judo Institute "Redirecting Behavior with Words" http://www.verbaljudo.com/
Wireless Generation "Innovations should work in real classrooms, not only in theory." http://www.wirelessgeneration.com/