Campus Conservation Committee

CSU, Chico established the Campus Conservation Committee in 2000 by Executive Memorandum to review the University’s existing waste management procedures and to make recommendations on further ways to reduce waste on campus.  The Campus Conservation Committee also develops educational programs to promote waste reduction on campus.

Campus Conservation Committee Members

Sara Rumiano  Procurement and Contract Services 530-898-5270
Committee Members
Fletcher Alexander Institute for Sustainable Development 530-898-3331
Brett Andersen AS Compost 530-898-6677
Nicholas Chicoine SCOOP Co-Director 530-898-4335
Erika Eden-Zamarron Property Clerk 530-898-6535
Duane McCune Procurement and Purchasing 530-898-5134
Eliza Miller AS Recycling 530-898-5033
Richard Perrelli Environmental Health and Safety 530-898-5126
Chris Rhoda University Housing 530-898-6325
Durbin Sayers Facilities Management 530-898-3893
Maggie Scarpa AS Commissioner of Sustainability Affairs  530-898-5701
Kelly Scott AS Green Events 530-898-6677
Nani Tevis AS Sustainability 530-898-6677
Student Assistant
Vanessa Sierra CCC Student Assistant 530-898-5134


For more information about the Campus Conservation Committee click on the following links:

Committee History

Committee Meetings

Committee Reports

Campus Waste Reduction Tips and Resources for Waste Disposal