Campus Conservation Committee

CSU, Chico established the Campus Conservation Committee in 2000 by Executive Memorandum to review the University’s existing waste management procedures and to make recommendations on further ways to reduce waste on campus.  The Campus Conservation Committee also develops educational programs to promote waste reduction on campus.

Campus Conservation Committee Members

Dale Wymore  Business Services 898-5992
Committee Members
Fletcher Alexander Institute for Sustainable Development 898-3331
Erika Eden-Zamarron Property Clerk 898-6535
Jake Jacobs
AS Commissioner of Sustainability Affairs  898-5701
Duane McCune Procurement and Purchasing 898-5134
Michael McNairn Procurement and Purchasing 898-5134
Richard Perelli Environmental Health and Safety 898-5126
Amanda Reinhart AS Sustainability 898-6677
Skyler Roe SCOOP Co-Director 898-4335
Sara Rumiano Procurement and Purchasing
Durbin Sayers Facilities Management 898-3893
Gloria Torbeck University Housing and Food Services 898-6325
Victor Trujillo AS Recycling Coordinator 898-5033
Student Assistant
Skyler Roe CCC Student Assistant 898-5992


For more information about the Campus Conservation Committee click on the following links:

Committee History

Committee Meetings

Committee Reports

Campus Waste Reduction Tips and Resources for Waste Disposal