WASC Accreditation

Accreditation Planning Team

The WASC Accreditation Planning Team ("APT") was formed in late Spring/early Summer 2015. The APT was charged with establishing a basic timeline and preparatory activities that helped the campus collect preliminary data on progress since the 2009 reaffirmation.

The APT members:

  • Susan Anderson, Alumni and Parent Relations
  • Susan Avanzino, Department of Communication Arts and Sciences
  • Beverly Gentry, Professional Development
  • Sandy Parsons, Accessibility Resource Center
  • Susan Elrod, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
  • David Hassenzahl, College of Natural Sciences
  • Deanna Jarquin, Associated Students President
  • William M. Loker (WASC ALO), Undergraduate Education
  • Andy Miller, Enterprise Applications
  • Russell Mills, Office of the President
  • Christopher Nichols, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Brian Oppy (co-chair), Department of Psychology
  • Chela Mendoza Patterson (co-chair), Early Outreach and Support Programs
  • Michael Pratt, Associated Students Director of University Affairs
  • Kent Sandoe, Department of Business Information Systems
  • Kim Williams (staff), Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs