University Advancement

Our Staff

Departments

Office of the Vice President for University Advancement

Kendall Hall, Room 114
California State University, Chico
Chico, CA, 95929-0156 
Phone: 530-898-3590
Fax: 530-898-4407

Ahmad Boura
Vice President for University Advancement
530-898-3590
aboura@csuchico.edu 

Evelyn Buchanan
Associate Vice President for University Advancement
530-898-3679
ekbuchanan@csuchico.edu

Pam Hollis
Executive Director of Finance and Administration
530-898-3402
pchollis@csuchico.edu

Caitlin Baumann
Executive Outreach Coordinator
530-898-3686
cbaumann@csuchico.edu

Jessica Daly
Regional Executive Outreach Coordinator
530-898-3686
jndaly@csuchico.edu

Evonnia Dominguez
Administrative Analyst/Specialist
530-898-3293
erdominguez@csuchico.edu

Wendi Engasser
Administrative Analyst/Specialist
wengasser@csuchico.edu

Katie Sibley
Administrative Analyst/Specialist
530-898-6473
ksibley@csuchico.edu

Vacant
Office Coordinator

Advancement Services

Sapp Hall
California State University, Chico
Chico, CA 95929-0155
Phone: 530-898-5297
Fax: 530-898-4747

Dwight Seuser
Executive Director of Advancement Services
530-898-5297
dseuser@csuchico.edu

Sydney Petyo
Office Coordinator
530-898-4705
skpetyo@csuchico.edu

Prospect Management 

Christina Smith
Senior Prospect Management Analyst
530-898-6591
clsmith@csuchico.edu

Sheng Yang
Research Assistant
530-898-6640
syang52@csuchico.edu

Gift Processing

Victoria Ambadekar
Gift Processor
530-898-4488
vambadekar@csuchico.edu

Vacant
Gift Processor

Data Systems

Sev Palmer
Programmer Analyst
530-898-5553
mpalmer@csuchico.edu

Scholarships and Donor Relations

Jessica Booth
Donor Relations and Scholarship Manager
530-898-4796
jnbooth@csuchico.edu

Advancement Services Communications Support

Kat Johns
E-Communications Specialist
530-898-4283
cmjohns@csuchico.edu  

Alumni and Parent Engagement

Jay Friedman
Executive Director of Alumni and Parent Engagement
530-898-6472
jfriedman1@csuchico.edu

Shari Anderson
Director
530-898-6474
slanderson@csuchico.edu

Tania Miranda
Alumni Engagement Coordinator 
530-898-6472
tmiranda@csuchico.edu(opens in new window)

Tami Adams
Office Manager
530-898-6472
tladams@csuchico.edu

University Communications

Stephen Cummins
Interim Executive Director of University Communications
sbcummins@csuchico.edu

Christian Burke
Senior Graphic Designer
530-898-4776
cjburke@csuchico.edu

Miciah Garcia
Digital Engagement Specialist
magarcia14@csuchico.edu

Ashley Gebb
Publications Editor
530-898-4435
agebb@csuchico.edu

Jason Halley
University Photographer
530-898-6114
jahalley@csuchico.edu

Paul Hildebrandt
Media Production Specialist
530-898-3046
phildebrandt@csuchico.edu

Sean Murphy
Media Relations Coordinator
530-898-6492
samurphy@csuchico.edu

Kate Post
Manager of Strategic Communications & Annual Giving
530-898-4263
kdpost@csuchico.edu

Andrew Staples
Public Relations Manager
530-691-9126
ajstaples@csuchico.edu

Geoff Wintrup
Graphic Designer
530-898-6102
gbwintrup@csuchico.edu

University Development

College of Agriculture

Dustin Bush
Director of Development
530-898-6605
dwbush@csuchico.edu

College of Behavioral and Social Sciences 

Lise Smith-Peters
Director of Development
530-898-3641
msmith-peters@csuchico.edu

College of Business

Ed Phillips
Development Officer
530-898-5194
ephillips2@csuchico.edu

College of Communication and Education 

Ray Ayala
Associate Director of Development
530-898-3125

College of Engineering, Computer Science, and Construction Management

Tauhid Haque
Director of Development
530-898-3012
thaque@csuchico.edu

College of Humanities and Fine Arts

Daria Booth
Director of Development
530-898-4054
dbooth3@csuchico.edu

College of Natural Sciences

Ellie Larronde
Development Officer
530-898-4150
elarronde@csuchico.edu

Athletics  

Rob Talley
Director of Development
530-898-4884
rctalley@csuchico.edu

Regional Development Officers - Los Angeles

Russ Levin
Regional Development Officer
rlevin2@csuchico.edu

Vacant
Regional Development Officer

Regional Development Officers - Denver

Jennifer Halford
Regional Development Officer
jhalford@csuchico.edu

Chico State Fund and Calling Center

Vacant
Assistant Director of Annual Giving

Vacant
Annual Giving and Student Engagement Manager

University Public Engagement

Stephen Cummins
Director
530-898-5917
sbcummins@csuchico.edu

Barbara LaRue
Business Coordinator
530-898-5332
blarue@csuchico.edu

Vacant
Assistant to the Director & Office Coordinator

Rachel Simmons
Marketing & Publicity Coordinator
530-898-6785
rcsimmons@csuchico.edu

Stephanie Yunker
Production Manager
530-898-5209
slyunker@csuchico.edu

Justin Vodden
Technical Production Coordinator
530-898-3693
jvodden@csuchico.edu

Robert Wysling
Assistant Technical Production Coordinator
530-898-5230
wysling@csuchico.edu

Karen Avis
Education & Community Engagement Coordinator
530-898-4780
klavis@csuchico.edu

Chris Zinna
Box Office Manager
530-898-4325
czinna@csuchico.edu

Vacant
Patron Service Coordinator
530-898-5791

Cosima Nigro-Dorton
Box Office Sales Lead
530-898-6856
cjnigro-dorton@csuchico.edu